We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Resort
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
699
386
101
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
386
101
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitetropical breakfastclipper restaurantbay view roomhammock on the balconyhot breakfastocean frontbreakfast was includedtour deskrestaurant staffpool areashort walkabell point marinaamazing locationlarge poolreception staffocean rafting
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lovely stay for our anniversary. Relaxed atmosphere and lovely service from the staff. A nice touch for our anniversary too, thanks Coral Sea resort. Clean and comfortable with all required amenities. Lovely cocktails. I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Great location. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, pubs & the marina. Wonderful rooms and views. Great pool with lots of room to relax and enjoy the sun. Cocktails were yummy too. When booking request ocean facing room with a hammock. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect size especially if you had kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juzsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We look forward to welcome you back Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A very relaxing resort with attentive staff well appointed rooms and amazing views of the Whitsundays. Close enough to walk into town centre but far enough away to be nice & quiet. A great breakfast was included in our room rate which was a nice surprise. The swimming pool also has a great view nothing better than a cocktail n the deckchair looking out to sea.
It is a spot once you get there you never want to leave.

Room Tip: The higher rooms give a better view but who wants to stay in their room when you have the beautiful outdoor area at the Coral Sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Coral Sea from the 9-14 September, while eloping in the Whitsundays, and stayed in the spa suite. We loved the room and found the service to be impeccable. The team there were super friendly and only too happy to help. Room 226 is the one to ask for! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelnat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Wow!! 8 TIME In 5 years
I've Stayed Here!! From the time you are greeted at reception with Smiles & Happy staff,it's a quick check in ready for you to enjoy your holiday.Look out the big Windows to the beautiful CORALSEA and look down at the Magnificent Huge Pool.This is an AWARD WINNING RESORT!!! .The rooms are Spacious,so much room & so clean.I alway stay in same room in the Coral Spa Suites.{ i hope yo read my other reviews}the views from theses rooms is breathtaking & have a spa on the balcony,,lay back in the hammock,,Order room service if you want or go down to the Magnificent Huge clippers restaurant..Honestly,The food is superb & Greg{the Manager} HOW DO YOU DO IT?? The staff that you have are a Credit to you!!!
You always have a beautiful smile, Greeting the guests & nothing is to much trouble for you..You can even book a"A Time" to have your room cleaned!!! I go up to this resort for total R & R where i don't even have to leave the resort,everything is there for you...I have seen so many beautiful
Weddings WoW!!! Well as they say"i'll be back"!! I usually stay 3 weeks,it's truly a wonderful resort
I will seem you all again in the December as August was 10 days just to get out of the cold in Tassie.....

Room Tip: Choose a CORALSEA spa suites, has everything
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank di_dee_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralsearesort, General Manager at Coral Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you Di we look forward to see again this year. Its terrific this must be your 6th time staying with us I will have to find a surprise for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews