We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Spa Suite”
Review of Coral Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Sea Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super Spa Suite”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Beautiful! Stayed one night, and treated ourselves to the spa suite. First floor room, hot tub, hammock, sea view ... Just beautiful! Amazing place to relax and enjoy the weather. The pool was amazing, service straight to you on the sun bed. The place definitely worth the money! Can't saying amazing enough times!

Room Tip: Go for the spa suite if you really want to indulge on holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank 1littlejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    342
    85
    35
    35
See reviews for
204
650
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

What a great holiday, my fiance and I traveled to Airle Beach to visit family who live there.
First time we have stayed here and will NOT be our last, resort was very clean and tidy, room was beautiful (coral spa suite) view was great, bed was very comfortable and the spa was a nice treat. Room was serviced everyday which was great. Room service was quick and all the food we had was great. Last and most important the staff, ALL the staff were great, front desk, room service, cleaners and restaurant staff, they were all happy to help and it made our stay great. Had a great stay and will be back soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here December 2013 whilst on our honeymoon. This is a great location right on the water with great views about half way between the marina and the town and within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Annie who upgraded us to a suite after a problem with our air con. It was the most amazing stay ,so relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place. Try and book a suite they have hammocks and a hot tub and quite possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Pay extra and have a suite it's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance from the harbor and town. It's beautiful and right on the water.

We were checked in by a really sweet woman who was incredibly friendly. We stayed two nights there, one before we left out on a 2 night boat trip and one night after. It was great because we were able to leave our things in the luggage room for those days we were gone.

The hotel is older and hasn't updated with new locks, old key style. But you are in Airlie Beach, so it's fitting and there didn't seem like there is much to worry about.

Breakfast was included with our room, really nice. The offerings were nothing to write home about but they were enough to keep us full. I had an early ferry the last morning and the front desk told me to arrange a packed breakfast to be delivered to my room so I can take it and go, strangely that didn't happen because the restaurant said it is against the rules to take any food away from there. Not sure what the real policy on that is, but it would have been convenient if I did get a to go breakfast.

Room Tip: Any room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J13Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are quite a good size and the balcony was the perfect size. The view from our room was very good. The buffet breakfast was ok but would have been nice to have some hot food as opposed to just a continental style. Having said that the restaurant overlooked the pool which was beautiful looking out towards the ocean. Very friendly staff who made everything easy. The air conditioning in our room was very noisy and unable to be used and the TV needed replacing as the sound and picture quality faded in and out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for seven days and found all aspects of Coral Sea Resort to meet, if not exceed our expectations. The staff from Reception to Room Services to Dining room were friendly and courteous We even liked that Max the cat would wait patiently at the front door waiting to be let in!! One morning we had an early start and we just asked what time could we come down for breakfast......next minute a Tropical Breakfast tray had been organised and was delivered to our room by 6pm Nothing was a hassle to the staff here ! THE VIEWS .......absolutely perfect, THE LOCATION....just a short stroll to main street and marina KUDOS for the main street upgrade!!
DONT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE.... this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Coral Sea Spa Suite has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just got married on the weekend at Coral sea resort.... Everything from the service, food, views and rooms were just want we wanted and made the day just perfect.... Breakfast is pretty good, (helped we had hot breakfast with) ...Lauren and her teams hospitality in planning our wedding day to the actual day itself was A+, we could not ask for any more in relation to the quality of food.. to how the bride and myself the groom had everything taken care of so all we had to worry about was ourselves....
Overall 5 out of 5 for just about everything.....including the weather.. spot on!!!
Thank you coral sea resort and staff for making this wonderful day, a day to remember for the rest of our lives... we will be back to celebrate our anniversaries for many years to come!!!

Room Tip: Choose the spa rooms with a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
16.7 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
16.6 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Resort

Property: Coral Sea Resort
Address: 25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the absolute ocean front and just a short stroll via seaside boardwalk to the enchanting Airlie Beach resort village; with its relaxed atmosphere and collection of eclectic shops and cafes; lies the Coral Sea Resort. A stroll in the opposite direction crossing a separate boardwalk with the sea below is Abel Point Marina, your direct access to the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Coral Resort Sea
Coral Sea Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing