We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Coral Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Sea Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We came up for the airlie running festival for 2 nights. My friend and I shared a bay view room which had two queen beds. Our stay was amazing. We got a buffet breakie included in our price and we walked away with a full tummy. We strolled down the boardwalk for 400m and got to the lagoon. No roads to cross, we had tea at the resort and indulged in sticky date pudding for dessert (yummy). Went back to our room and tried out 4 different pillows. Overall we didn't want to leave. Awesome views.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    343
    85
    35
    35
See reviews for
204
653
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place is really a great location for the Great Barrier Reef if you don't want to travel to far north. We were a group of 4, and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, with all the mod-cons of a fully fitted serviced apartment. We even had a jacuzzi on the terrace (ask for room 413). For the price, this was truly amazing value. The rooms themselves were implacably clean and well furnished. The resort itself is not too far from the town centre, and perfectly located on the coast.
I have to say that the staff really do go out of there way to make you happy. On the day we left, I accidentally forgot something. I contacted the hotel, and the staff there packaged this up and sent it via express delivery to my next destination. Thank you Teneille and Caroline.

Room Tip: The best place to stay in Airlie Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved our trip to the Coral Sea Resort. Nice little restaurant downstairs with the prefect pool area. Rooms are nice and big and the view was amazing. This is a prefect Resort in a perfect part of the world!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Beautiful! Stayed one night, and treated ourselves to the spa suite. First floor room, hot tub, hammock, sea view ... Just beautiful! Amazing place to relax and enjoy the weather. The pool was amazing, service straight to you on the sun bed. The place definitely worth the money! Can't saying amazing enough times!

Room Tip: Go for the spa suite if you really want to indulge on holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank 1littlejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

What a great holiday, my fiance and I traveled to Airle Beach to visit family who live there.
First time we have stayed here and will NOT be our last, resort was very clean and tidy, room was beautiful (coral spa suite) view was great, bed was very comfortable and the spa was a nice treat. Room was serviced everyday which was great. Room service was quick and all the food we had was great. Last and most important the staff, ALL the staff were great, front desk, room service, cleaners and restaurant staff, they were all happy to help and it made our stay great. Had a great stay and will be back soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here December 2013 whilst on our honeymoon. This is a great location right on the water with great views about half way between the marina and the town and within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Annie who upgraded us to a suite after a problem with our air con. It was the most amazing stay ,so relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place. Try and book a suite they have hammocks and a hot tub and quite possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Pay extra and have a suite it's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is located in walking distance from the harbor and town. It's beautiful and right on the water.

We were checked in by a really sweet woman who was incredibly friendly. We stayed two nights there, one before we left out on a 2 night boat trip and one night after. It was great because we were able to leave our things in the luggage room for those days we were gone.

The hotel is older and hasn't updated with new locks, old key style. But you are in Airlie Beach, so it's fitting and there didn't seem like there is much to worry about.

Breakfast was included with our room, really nice. The offerings were nothing to write home about but they were enough to keep us full. I had an early ferry the last morning and the front desk told me to arrange a packed breakfast to be delivered to my room so I can take it and go, strangely that didn't happen because the restaurant said it is against the rules to take any food away from there. Not sure what the real policy on that is, but it would have been convenient if I did get a to go breakfast.

Room Tip: Any room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J13Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
403 reviews
10.3 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Resort

Property: Coral Sea Resort
Address: 25 Oceanview Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on the absolute ocean front and just a short stroll via seaside boardwalk to the enchanting Airlie Beach resort village; with its relaxed atmosphere and collection of eclectic shops and cafes; lies the Coral Sea Resort. A stroll in the opposite direction crossing a separate boardwalk with the sea below is Abel Point Marina, your direct access to the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Airlie Beach
Coral Sea Resort Hotel
Coral Resort Sea
Coral Sea Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing