We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milion Dollar View but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milion Dollar View but....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Disapointing accommodation..no cable tv as advertised (for child)..phone not working .. outdated/unclean bathroom area..aircon not working well..worn carpet that had tacks exposed ..reception had to provide mat so we did take cut feet..pool area great..reception not really interested in knowing about complaint - think they had heard it all before!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    77
    69
    39
    32
See reviews for
30
120
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I really loved staying here, with a great pool, Bar and resturant it was the best time. Really central in Airlie about 20m walk and your on the main street, balcony had great views of the ocean to relax to, recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Waverley, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Beautiful view from room's balcony and a welcome spacious apartment with good and modern facilities included. Somewhere to prepare meals if desired. Would recommend everyone to stay here

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davismiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This place must have been nice when it opened many, many years ago. However, time has really taken a tole on this place. The room we slept in was huge but we really didn't need this space. I would have preferred a cleaner room. There were hairs in the bathroom and two cobwebs in the corner. The balcony did have a great view of the ocean but again that was unnecessary because when you are in the Whitsundays you spend most of your time on the ocean. One last note...this was also a party hotel despite their policy about not tolerating noise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimpleNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had originally booked in to stay here for one night because we were going to do some diving in the area. Our first room was really nice and spacious, good aircon with a balcony which had a great view over the sea. We decided we were going to book in a bit longer but unfortunately the room

we were currently staying in had been specifically requested so we had to change rooms. In the morning before our dive we only had time to throw our bags into the next room, which was enough time for us to realise that the second room was no where near as good as the first and had a terribly old aircon system which did not keep the room cool at all.

On returning to the apartments and speaking with reception we were (after some discussion) moved to one of the top floor apartments. This was fantastic!!! It had a separate kitchen and bedroom, hude lounge area and two balconies offering different views over the sea! So glad we decided not to settle!

We ended up staying here for a week!! Lovely and clean and a great self catering base for us to spend some time chilling out and doing some diving.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

My sister and I stayed at Whitsunday Terraces while sightseeing in Airlie Beach, and while the hotel has a great location, the room left something to be desired. There were ants in the kitchen and our room had a resident gecko (lizard) living behind the air conditioner. I just didn't get that overall impression of, "Wow, this place feels clean." This could be because the decor is fairly old. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, though, which was a major plus-- we really enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a long day of ocean rafting and having a beer on the balcony looking out at the water. We were lucky that it didn't seem the other rooms on our level were in use, though, because the balconies all connect & there are no dividers. We also really enjoyed the hot tub and pool which also overlook the great view of the water. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful throughout our stay and very friendly, too. Overall, if I was visiting Airlie Beach again I would probably look to stay elsewhere, but the hotel did serve its purpose for our trip. Note this hotel is on a terraced hillside and it is quite the uphill hike to get to the upper rooms, so if you have any mobility issues, this may not be the most convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean-View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

Stay at Whitsunday Terraces in early Jan 2011. The room was clean, wasn't too noisy and had teriffic view of Airlie Harbour. Very friendly staff and also very close to centre or Airlie so very convenient.
I would recommend anyone to stay... and im already planning my next Airle escape... what an awesome place!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiksilver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Resorts
Mediterranean Resorts
#20 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#12 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Property: Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing