We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and views, shame about the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in the place for 1 night as we were looking for something a bit cheaper. I think we paid too much given the quality of the rooms. The location and views are great and it could be a really nice place to stay but the rooms are run down and not adequately cleaned. The bed was uncomfortable. There was a balcony but I would have had to clean the furniture on it first if I wanted to use it. I think it is probably possible to find better for the same price. Put it this way, I was very glad I was only staying for 1 night!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kej0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent 3 nights here last week and found it good for the money. We paid $89pn and found the views awesome and very close to everything. The rooms were a bit of a let down (out dated) and not very clean. The walls are VERY thin, as could hear the person next door word for word. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcwilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Disapointing accommodation..no cable tv as advertised (for child)..phone not working .. outdated/unclean bathroom area..aircon not working well..worn carpet that had tacks exposed ..reception had to provide mat so we did take cut feet..pool area great..reception not really interested in knowing about complaint - think they had heard it all before!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I really loved staying here, with a great pool, Bar and resturant it was the best time. Really central in Airlie about 20m walk and your on the main street, balcony had great views of the ocean to relax to, recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Beautiful view from room's balcony and a welcome spacious apartment with good and modern facilities included. Somewhere to prepare meals if desired. Would recommend everyone to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davismiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This place must have been nice when it opened many, many years ago. However, time has really taken a tole on this place. The room we slept in was huge but we really didn't need this space. I would have preferred a cleaner room. There were hairs in the bathroom and two cobwebs in the corner. The balcony did have a great view of the ocean but again that was unnecessary because when you are in the Whitsundays you spend most of your time on the ocean. One last note...this was also a party hotel despite their policy about not tolerating noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimpleNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had originally booked in to stay here for one night because we were going to do some diving in the area. Our first room was really nice and spacious, good aircon with a balcony which had a great view over the sea. We decided we were going to book in a bit longer but unfortunately the room

we were currently staying in had been specifically requested so we had to change rooms. In the morning before our dive we only had time to throw our bags into the next room, which was enough time for us to realise that the second room was no where near as good as the first and had a terribly old aircon system which did not keep the room cool at all.

On returning to the apartments and speaking with reception we were (after some discussion) moved to one of the top floor apartments. This was fantastic!!! It had a separate kitchen and bedroom, hude lounge area and two balconies offering different views over the sea! So glad we decided not to settle!

We ended up staying here for a week!! Lovely and clean and a great self catering base for us to spend some time chilling out and doing some diving.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.3 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#26 of 56 in Airlie Beach
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#48 of 56 in Airlie Beach
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing