We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
50
91
76
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
91
76
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor barsteep hillthe main streetview from the balconystudio roomfabulous viewswalk upenjoyed my staythe great barrier reefairliebalconiesratescockatooskatemarinatoursport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We spent a week here over bew years and i have little good things to say about this propery. The view from the balcony Is amazing! And so close to town. Cheap when traveling with a group.
The bathrooms are covered in mold and grime. Furniture is old and warn out, the fridge didn't work in our room, out side light dosnt work, the utensils, crockery and glasses were grose! As if they havnt been cleaned from the person using them that stayed prior. Rooms smell musty!
Pretty sure nothing was cleaned prior to our arrival apart from the bedding. The pool was stomach turning! There is flakey transperant bits floating through the whole pool they look like skin flakes! So grose we wouldn't get back in the pool!
Bar man was making up prices for drinks every time we'd go back and get the exact same thing it would b a different price. Wakey wakey mate.
Our friends in another room had to have maintenance come and drill there window back into place as there was a gap big enough for them to fit their hand through. With wind and rain comming through.
My advice would b to spend as little amount of time in the resort as possible. Sleep there and that's it. Also I wouldn't be bringing more than 1 car as parking isn't allocated per room it's just first in best dressed and is a nightmare to try find another park along the street.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjrl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gispypoint, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

As I the manager was unaware of the problems with your room at the time I could not fix the problem. If there is a problem please inform management straight away so that we can 1: Fix the problem or 2: move you to another room.

With the pool it is not skin flakes that are in the pool, we are currently experiencing problems with the finish on the pool which is slowly flaking off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here sep 12. Really loved views. Room had everything we needed and was clean n tidy. Very close to shops n beach(1min). Rates very gd. Lookin at maybe buying one as our next place to live. Recommend highly. Shouted our friends a weekend there as thank you gift. We are returning. Gives you a gd workout up n down the steps or road but OH the views are worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I went to Airlie beach with my girlfriend and had the time of our lives. We were at the top of the resort so we had a higher room which meant a better view of Airlie. What i loved about staying here is that its so central and close to everything i didnt need to higher a car, everything is just metres away. Our room is just we wanted its was clean, new and perfect. The staff at reception were great they were so approachable and could organise anything for us like the cruises and all. My girlfriend and I were very happy with our stay at the Terraces and if we every come back will be definently stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a car you won't need it
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jye h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I traveled with a bunch and we all stayed in a studio room so we were all together which was great instead of separate rooms. We all chipped into to pay and were very happy with the price being able to have some spare change for everything else. The pool there in front of reception is magnificent it's a heated pool looking on towards the water which was great for arvo's. When we felt like going out the town is just down the hill which has everything you need which is walking distannce. Our room was great our view from the balcony was breath taking we could just sit back and sink it in. Our bathrooms, kitchen and every thing was clean so we had no reason to complain. We enjoyed our stay so much im sure we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Good location but that's about it. Apartment was dated and dirty- bed covers and couches had stains. Cockroaches in kitchen. Whole apartment did not feel secure, entry door locked but it felt loose and like a small push could open it. I did not sleep well due to this and other noises during the night. The whole place felt unsafe and I would not stay again. Very overpriced at $150pn. Definitely do not recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katmelb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews