We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Views!”
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Stay at Whitsunday Terraces in early Jan 2011. The room was clean, wasn't too noisy and had teriffic view of Airlie Harbour. Very friendly staff and also very close to centre or Airlie so very convenient.
I would recommend anyone to stay... and im already planning my next Airle escape... what an awesome place!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiksilver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    80
    72
    39
    33
See reviews for
35
126
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This resort has great views. Staff was not rude to us (as I see in other reviews) and were actually pleasant.
Rooms .. plenty of size, but they've not had even the most basic maintenance, old TV's with no functional remotes, we had connecting rooms with only 1 controller for 3 old A/C units.

The telephone yellowed (used to be white) as so old, the lighting fixtures very 70's and just not standing up well. Microwave with all manner of rust and corrosion - not replaced, with one of the old dials that you turn (must be late 70's or early 80's manufacture).

Their poolside bar was never open during the 2 days we stayed at peak season.

The beds and furniture superficially look okay, but they are very old, very worn out. Bottom line, these folks could invest $1500-2000/room to tidy stuff up and have a 3.5 to 4 star facility -- I'm being generous giving them 2 stars.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

junee
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

extremely rude & unhelpful staff. no orientation to facilities & therfore got lost many times. had to phone reception and enlist help to find my room after initial instrucitons got me lost - it's like a maze. no screens on windows or balcony doors - thought i had a possum in mu room one night but when i turned the light on discovered large cockroaches++ scurrying for cover. room not very clean - cutlery drawer dirty, balcony furniture dirty - they wer expecting me weren't they? grounds littered with cigarette butts - staff might do well to try to clean some of them up though they appeared to spend a lot of time sitting around smoking themselves. my towels smelled of sigarete smoke as well. extremely dissapointed as this was my first time to the whitsundays and it's left a poor impression. will return however will definately do more research on my accommodation. difficult to access with baggage as well - stairs++ and no assistance offered.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifur_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Lovely place, really nice accomodation but we were rudly awaken by the manager of Whitsunday Terraces for being a half an hour late for check out. He barged into the room of three girls shouting and screaming " get up, get up, get up , you're half an hour late for check out, Im charging you if yu're not out ion 5 mins! " Totally inapprpriate and unprofessional! Receptionists were very friendly and helpful but would not stay in a hotel that he was in charge of or worked in again!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255069Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heanor
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed here during our travels up the East Coast and it was our base for the Whitsundays boat trip, we had one night before and one after. The place is set back from the main road but is access via some sprial stairs up an alley way at the side of Domino's pizza. It you have cases then you will have to walk round the road way which is a bit of a trek.

It was nice to have a hotel style room for a change on our trip with en-suite bathroom, TV and balcony. Both the rooms we stayed in had lovely views over Airlie Beach and when you not lugging bags around the location is ideal. The rooms are a little dated but all have cooking facilities and irons, extra blankets etc. The pool area is nice, my only complaint would be the staff, they were a little rude a couple of times, I our fridge had frozen the milk cartons so I went to see if they could give us a couple to replace ours, the receptionist didn't look and said that they didn't have any, which was clearly not true as they are provided in all the rooms for the tea / coffee facilities and also they charge $5 each to store bags while you are away on the boat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeanorRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

I stayed here in May 2010 as a solo traveller visiting the Whitsundays.After walking around for a while trying to find the place (its up a dark alley), I couldn't find reception.There are two signs for reception/bar area which pointed in the general vicinity of these places. However it still took me about half an hour walking around in the humidity with bags to find same. This place is a maze. I asked the girl serving at the bar where was reception.I still couldn't find it as everywhere was locked. After I questioned the girl again as to where it was I got reprimanded for not listening to her and walking off in the middle of what she was saying!Her manner left a lot to be desired!I was told then to ring reception from a phone in the wall and they would give me instructions where to go.I did this and opened a safe with a letter, map and key.I felt like I was in a treasure hunt (for a very poor reward as it turned out). The map was impossible to figure out and I was staying in the "Orchid" room which I only found after a further half an hour of walking around.Upon talking to other guests, we all agreed that the resort was hard to navigate. The next morning, I encountered another very rude member of staff-the receptionist. She certainly didn't seem interested in her job. Aslo the internet was down for the two days I stayed there.

Overall the place was alright, room was fine, had a kitchenette, en suite and balcony. Room was clean enough but very old. Didnt use bar or pool. The staff need to be trained in general hospitality skills.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol, england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The hostel was in a great location, about 10 minutes walk to the city centre, which meant it was very quiet as it is far enough away from the bars and clubs. The room itself can only be described as 'tired'. All the furniture needed updating and half of the kitchen crockery was chipped or cracked which wasnt nice to use. There was also alot of ants in the kitchen and bathroom so using the kitchen to cook food was not a great experience. The balcony was nice though with good views of the harbour which is a plus point that i didnt expect. The staff seemed quite friendly, though i didnt have that much contact with them during my stay. Overall it was a nice place to stay, but 3 nights would probably be enough unless you like ants!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#26 of 55 in Airlie Beach
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#38 of 55 in Airlie Beach
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Central Apartments
Airlie Central Apartments
#30 of 55 in Airlie Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#48 of 55 in Airlie Beach
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#8 of 55 in Airlie Beach
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Court Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Property: Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing