We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst kebab” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Mykonos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Mykonos
Ranked #75 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Fast food, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst kebab”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I dont know where the above picture came from but it is just a standard greasy kebab shop. Probably the most tasteless felafel kebab I ever ate, and they charge extra for everything except tomato and lettuce. Dont go there! Even after a drunk night out there are better options (grab a pie).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    6
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unhygienic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Wanted a souvlaki so ordered, watched it being made in the shop that had no air conditioning at all and the guy making these had sweat dripping off his forehead and onto my souvlaki will never go there again disgusting just thinking about it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vintageblueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Kababs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I took my kids to Airlie Beach for a week and of course all they want to eat is Kebabs. I let them go twices. Fantastic Kebabs, also a must try are the chips with vinegar and gravy. Wonderful service and great price. Thanks and we will be back next time we are up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiks D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting chicken kebabs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is counter service and not sit down cafe like the above picture depicts - in fact they're using the same picture as "Arlie Wok Inn" here on tripadvisor.

We ordered chicken kebabs and were given dubious bits of tasteless 'meat' which seemed to come from a slow cooker, which they then toasted to make them even worse. Doner kebab was reasonably tasting though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWilbury36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
725 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 774 helpful votes
“NOT ON HAMILTON ISLAND!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

"?????????? This is in the wrong location and at Airlie Beach, on the mainland of Queensland, Australia. XXXXXXXXXXXX

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canberra_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mykonos also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing