We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

La Tabella Trattoria
Ranked #9 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open 7 days All day dining Full Table Service Outdoor seating Views Private air conditioned function room Cocktail Bar Homemade pastas Fresh locally caught seafood Morning and afternoon Tea
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Surprised this isn't #1 on Trip Advisor. Probably one of the best Barramundi's I've had. The service was flawless. Would highly recommend a visit to this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    269
    109
    52
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We came here on a quiet weeknight after having been ignored at another restaurant - so glad we came! The staff were lovely, the food was amazing (I had the porcini risotto and it's the best I've ever had). No complaints whatsoever and we are hard to please being owners of two restaurants ourselves. Definitely worth coming here!

Helpful?
Thank JoyBee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mature Age Couple from Melbourne”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just had the best Dinner meal in ages,service was great,staff very friendly,We went there as this was our last night in Airlie Beach and were not dissapointed.Would recommend this Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I've been here twice in two days. I had an amazing tiramisu and cocktail while looking over the water. I then had breakfast and the best coffee in Airlie Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank becjenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Airlie”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ate here a few times on our trip to Airlie beach. We thought it was the best restaurant in Airlie by far. The food was beautiful and the staff & service was fantastic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jenni-graps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tabella Trattoria also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to La Tabella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing