We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Product consistency” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddha burger - CLOSED

Buddha burger
Cuisines: American, Australian, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Product consistency”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have been to the Buddha Bar a couple of times, basically have moved to the area, work extremely long hours and always looking for a GREAT burger... finally found somewhere that knows how to make a burger, First visit was a high 10, Second visit possibly a 7 due to the burger being very luke warm, although NO repercussions, suggest just to check temp of burgers prior placing on bun, or check stove for heat, other than that all good.
Final Note - WE WILL STILL BE BACK - have not found a better burger in the area... Congrats Guys for a Good Aussie Burger.. Great Range..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“All round Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I don't often eat burgers, so in the few and far between that I do this was bloody amazing! My other half loves his food and also agrees, we had the $12 meal deals, one chicken and one beef and both were fantastic. Chips were hot, burger was huge (recommended keeping the stick in to help hold it as with any burger this size!) ;) salad was fresh! Amazing all round! Would eat they ten times over and defiantly would recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JayneDoeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I loved this place, i ate two burgers here during my 7 day stay at Airlie Beach. They have a great varied menu with good prices. Great presentation of the food and lovely service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Big, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

No mistake, these burgers are BIG and they come with a side of chips with chicken salt. I had chicken and the meat was fine but oh so much mayo - the thing just slid everywhere. Hubby had beef and not the best either. Have had much better meat pattie elsewhere. Just sooooo greasy and soooo salty. Seemed to take quite a while to make considering there weren't too many people waiting too. Staff were pleasant but nah, don't think we'll be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mal and Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Omg yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were very impressed with our burgers, could not get any better they tasted delicious!!! Great service from the English guy, will definitely be back :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taleahuckerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha burger also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing