We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a Lifetime”
Review of Whitsunday Escape

Whitsunday Escape
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whitsunday Bareboat Charter company.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Superb visit to the Whitsundays made even more special by the team at Whitsundays Escape. We had a great boat that was well kitted out and maintained...and this let us enjoy our time exploring the area. Thanks to Wes and the team for making this part of our holiday a super experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyRoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    14
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever! In fact exceptional....”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently returned from one of our best holidays ever. We were on catamaran Amor de la mer. We had a skipper named Graham, who was the best ever. He took us to places we would never have know about. Such a gorgeous place, boat, skipper and company to deal with. Will definitely recommend them to anyone and we cannot wait to go back again
Serge and ludi tolmochow

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our best holidays yet!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We went out on the 42 ft leopard catamaran "Sweet Escape" during the 1st week of November. This was pretty much one the best and most relaxing holidays we have ever had. "Sweet Escape" is a real beauty - luxurious and sails like a dream. We island-hopped for the week, snorkelled in amazing deserted reefs, watched dolphins frolic around us one evening, caught a huge tuna and enjoyed bbq tuna steaks that night. Can't rave enough about our experience; the Whitsunday Escape staff were fantastic and really helpful, giving us plenty of pointers about where to go, what to do and see. A real five-star experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yacht charter”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

For the third time another couple and my wife chartered a yacht for a week of self sailing. We stayed aboard the night before to settle into the yacht and to stow our gear and food. Our yacht- a 40 ft Jeneau ( Tiger Blue) was dirty. The yacht did not have a headsail ( it was returned from repair at 11.30 the next day ( the start of our charter), the stern light was broken ( repaired before we left), one hatch had been broken and sealed with a modified cutting board, the GPS had about 60% of the screen readable ( this failed completely on the second day), the deck shower was pathetic, and the sump pump continued to go into alarm during the trip sounding off every 20 min. or so, this was a defect " with a history" when reported.
Other aspects of the yacht and the charter were fine but this was by far the worst charter we have experienced and the older, poorly maintained yacht did not bring any credit on the charter company leaving us somewhat disappointed and spoilt an otherwise beautiful holiday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The most relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We hired the 36 Calalina andenjoyed every single day aboard. The yacht was well appointed and roomy enough for the two of us. Day one we saw Whales breaching, and it only got better as teh week went on. The Whitsundays are a magnificent destination and Whitsunday Escapes were a pleasure to deal with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank GENERAL_MANAGER_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitsunday Escape also viewed

 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitsunday Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing