We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!”
Review of Lovely India

Lovely India
Ranked #34 of 104 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Food was delicious and lots of it!!
Service was a little slow but the staff were friendly and knew the menu well. Will be revisiting this place!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chilly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    29
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Can't fault this place. Beautiful atmosphere, great food, service truly personal. We had a vegan in our party and they were so knowledgeable, even down to the wines and which food was cooked in the same oil as meat/fish dishes. The staff were really attentive and it is a beautiful, modern restaurant. Will definitely eat there next time we're in Airlie.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NicciaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“top service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

good food and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful .we had a vegan in our group and the staff were most helpful an knowledgeable in catering for her

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing, eat here you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Butter chicken absolutely amazing. My 8 year old just about licked the bowl and believe me he is picky abput his curry! Had to nearly fight him for the last scrap of garlic naan too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Nuevo León
1 review
“Best Tikka Masala ever!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I love Indian food and this has been the best Tikka Masala I have ever tried. The cocktails were really good too. Medium was perfectly spiced to point where you can taste the flavour but was not too spicy. Prices were more than reasonable. They do delivery also, which helps if you are staying anywhere on top of a large hill like me!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iEat_2Lamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovely India also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Lovely India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing