We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent appartment with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
226 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment with great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Whitsunday Vista Resort offers appartments with a living and a separate bedroom close to the centre of Airlie Beach. There is a wonderful balcony with river and seaviews that makes this a perfect spot to watch the sunset in a chair with a rum-cola and a beer. The appartment was very clean and the people at reception were very pleasant and helpful. A very good place to stay when visiting the Whitsunday region.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    84
    39
    36
    37
See reviews for
40
152
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We walked into our room and was very pleasantly surprised at the view across the harbour.
As we drove to the whitsundays to stay on one of the Isands we did not book our accomodation in advance. Big mistake! Most places that we would have like to stay were very expensive and wanted you to stay a few nights.
the room is tremendous value for money with a spa bath that when you sit in it you had better turn off the lights but the upside is you can see out across the harbour.
We will head straight to this place next time we are up the Whitsundays.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour room view with a spa we weren't charged any extra, only problem was we couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTaylorTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were staying there for two days and we couldn't wait to leave this place. When we first time came to the room we were very disappointed with the dated furnishings and dirty looking decor. There is NO aircon in the bedroom, just a noisy ceiling fan. We couldn't sleep because it was hot and very uncomfortable. And it wasn't even a hottest day. The aircon in main room was broken and was constantly turning off. There was no blanket on the bed, so we tried to use the blanket from the wardrobe. It was so stinky like it has never been washed since the hotel opening. I went to the reception to ask for a proper blanket, they gave another one. But it was stinky as well, so we went to a shopping center to buy a blanket. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was the kitchenette, as we like to eat normal food while travelling. Kitchen facilities and appliances are very dated. Also there is a policy about fire alarm. If it turns on you have to pay $900 to a fire brigade. I became very paranoid about the smoke even cooking eggs. It was a nightmare, as the rangehood wasn't working properly. We travel a lot and We've never seen such a policy. It's not a good service, well I can't tell it's a service at all. I can't believe that this place has very good reviews here on Tripadvisor.
Also this place wasn't very clean, as we found other people hair in the bathroom and bath looked dirty and very dated. All metallic parts of the shower were heavily stained.
The ocean views are the views to the dirty construction area.
We couldn't wait to leave this place. And we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

ballarat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

great priced appartments only minutes to airle beach
john & regina could not have done anymore for us on a honeymoon to the whitsundays vista resort. our room was very clean and have everything we needed
the pool and bbq area was very clean.
john & regina were only to happy to book our tours and gave us local knowledge
we will be going back to this resort again and so will our freinds

Room Tip: spa suite which overlooks the bay i suggest the top floor level 5 it has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our relaxing visit started as we drove down the Esplanade and that was followed by a warm welcome from Regina and John at Vista Reception. This was the start of a wonderful stress-free visit to Airlie Beach. Vista itself was easily accessible to the Esplanade, within walking distance to the new facilities at Port of Airlie, including Coffee Club, shops and a bar and a short drive to major supermarkets and other facilities at Cannonvale. We dined at four local restaurants during our stay. The king salmon at Fish Divine was beautiful, we enjoyed the 4 Tastes of the Sea at the Restaurant at Peppers, The March Mudcrab Madness at Capers was a great experience (also do great breakfasts) and after a short drive to Hideaway Bay, we enjoyed the Seafood basket at Monte's, with a choice of beachside table or airconditioned comfort of the restaurant. On previous visits we have dined at Spicy Thai on site at Vista but unfortunately this time it was closed for renos.
We found Vista very relaxing and the presentation of the Pool and it's surrounds, clean and inviting.
Helen

Room Tip: Great view from the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The staff/caretakers were incredibly rude and offensive. I requested fresh towels and this was rudely refused. When I used the facilities to wash and dry the towels, they broke. I was unable to find staff to communicate this problem to as the emergency contact details were incorrect the phone line disconnected. When I finally found someone and expressed my displeasure, they became incredibly abusive and rude, calling name and unpleasantries. They told us to leave and expected that we would do so without a refund. Naturally we refused, without a refund.
This was the most unpleasant stay I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a lovely apartment block on the outskirts of airlie Beach, but with easy walking distance into the resort.

Excellent views from the lounge area. Full Kitchen facilities and well laid out apartment.

there was also a lovely pool area with BBQ facilities.

Airlie Beach is a fantastic resort with plenty to do and caters very much for young people.

Lots of eating places, internet cafes and easy access to all trips out to the Barrier Reef.

Would definately recommend this resort and these apartments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#33 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#29 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#12 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#42 of 54 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Property: at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing