We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price staff very helpful great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We spent 3 nights there room very nice great view close to shops and bus stop to get around if you don't have a car. We could not get to Brisbane due to the floods staff were able to help us out be letting us stay another night which helped us out a lot. The mangers very nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great rooms for a reasonable price. Nice views. Spacious and clean with comfortable furnishings. Mine even had a large flat screen tv and dvd player. Thai restaurant in the building was also a nice feature.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I spent 6 days with my 2 years old daughter in march at Whitsunday Vista resort. The room was very clean and spacious and overall very good value for money.
Location is convinient about 10 min from downtown and the walk alongside the marina is nice. Also as I had no car so I was happy the bus station was very close
I also like the pool, very safe for kids
The staff was nice and helping me to organise my jouney.
Very good experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heleneb159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Waited a while to be greated when we got there. Could hear them chatting out back while we stood there waiting. Location just out of town so nice and quiet. View of the round a bout wasnt great but it looked out over the harbour. Our fridge froze everything in it and the freezer didnt freeze at all. Room was nice, decent sized tub but any bigger than a size 18 and you wont fit as it has little ridges on the side to maybe place your arms. It was a tight squeeze for me to get into. Overall the place needs a little maintanace done then it would get all 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I spent three great days at Whitsunday Vista Resort last year. The room was clean, a great view and I loved the bathroom. The price was very reasonable and service was excellent. I bought some postcards in Australia(I'm from Ohio) and forgot to mail them when I was there. So I sent them to Regina and asked her to mail them back so they would have a QLD postmark. She did it. I was stunned when I read the review from bjpal 1. I know this can't be true. My experience is totally the opposite of what they said. I'd recommend Whitsunday Vista Resort and Airlie Beach to anyone visiting Queensland.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatherRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Small rooms, clean with basic facilities. Spa bath in bathroom was nice with a good view, shower had excellent pressure actually to much if opened up all the way head shoot out of holder and sprayed all over the place. Close to the main street but far enough away to be peaceful. Got a good price through wotif, so happy with value for money i received. Could do with a few upgrades to bed and furnishings. Really need and exhaust/extraction fan in bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3017599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Payed $185 a night to stay here. The rooms looked much worse than implied the photos provided. The bathroom tub (advertised as a spa) had hairs in it.
A kitchen was advertised, which amounted to a sink, fridge and microwave shoved into a cupboard.
Worst value for money I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AidanDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
4.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#38 of 56 in Airlie Beach
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 56 in Airlie Beach
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#35 of 56 in Airlie Beach
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £94 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing