We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain in the Whitsundays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Reviewed 16 July 2013

With a $99 per night price-tag (via Wotif.com) we were not expecting a huge amount from this property, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The first thing that struck us was the 180 degree view (we were on the 5th floor) from the coast, right around to the mountains...just beautiful! There was a balcony where we watched the sun go down every night. Inside we had a kitchen, dining area, lounge area plus a separate bedroom. There is even a laundry which is shared with only the room next door. I guess my only negative would be that if you use the dryer, leave the outside door open as it gets a bit musty in the entryway. But that is minor really, and the stay was really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Spent 4 nights. 10 minute walk into town, however we did not find this to be an issue and preferred it to being slap bang in the action. Given a corner bay view apartment on one of the top floors with a beautiful outlook of the bay. Nice apartments, room was a tad small for two single beds. Living area and kitchen and bathroom rather spacious. Nice amenities provided with coffee, tea and starter packs of dish washing powder and laundry detergent. Flat screen TV and DVD player. Small pool which we did not use.

Thai Restaurant on site however prices are steep. There are a few restaurants in town that will deliver food. Try Cha Ma Moroccan restaurant at the boat house - lovely atmosphere and food. A few nice restaurants at the boathouse which is almost diagonally opposite to Vista.
You can take the local bus to the shopping centre which is about a 10 minute ride. The bus stop is just outside Vista. The supermarket in town is a very small one, however it has all the basics and is ideal for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetter1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We really enjoyed our week in the Whitsunday Vista Resort. It was such a reasonable price and we were worried in case we had booked a rundown old place. However it exceeded our expectations in every way. There was a mix up with the booking and price but that was quickly and cheerfully fixed.
The resort is at the southern end of town so it is quiet but an easy walk to everything.
We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants luxury at a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blewwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed with my partner at Vista for 3 nights. Originally had to cancel the booking because we got flooded in at home and could not make the journey up so they gave us a 6 month credit.
When we booked again, it was cheaper than the original cost and the manager was more than happy to refund us the difference or take it off a tour. When we arrived the receptionist was polite and welcoming, however all good things come to and end and that is right where it stopped. When we walked into the room it was much older than the ones advertised on the website, walked into the bedroom and the 'king bed' was two single beds pushed together (not stated on their website.) Contacted reception immediately and was answered with rude tone and comments. I hung up the phone a little frustrated only to be rung up 30 seconds later and told that we would be moved to another room. This room was just a renovated room to the other, couch and QUEEN bed a little uncomfortable. I was cooking a herb crusted roast lamb for dinner that night and the oven had not been cleaned properly and smoke started pouring out. We had to open all the windows and stand underneath the smoke alarm for 20 minutes trying to keep the smoke away. Tried ringing reception and their after hours number with only a dial tone at the end of the line. All the food was still under cooked so we let the oven cool and opened it to find a built up fat underneath the coils. Cleaned it ourselves and put the roast back into the oven with the same thing to happen again in 5 minutes. Again, no answer on after hours line. Went to reception the next morning and explained they said "yeah some of the phones in the rooms dont work..". Fortunately, they cleaned the oven but the stress that I went through the night before was ridiculous considering I didn't want the fire alarms to go off and get fined $1000 all because their oven wasn't clean. On leaving, I enquired about the money that we were to be refunded. The manager told me that they had upgraded me to a better room therefore I wouldnt be getting my money back. Losing money because they have falsely advertised? Not okay with me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caitlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friendly, efficient staff who were eager to help and organise tours. Only a 10 minute walk to Airlie Beach so far enough away from the rowdy tourist crowd. All rooms have a view of the Port of Airlie.
The rooms were clean as were all the other facilities such as the pool area. I would stay there again if I visited the Whitsundays

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Excellent value for this out of season long weekend. Clean, tidy, with good facilities and service.
Only a short walk to town and on the site restaurant was pretty good.
Views from the balcony were fabulous although the balcony itself was quite small.
Well worth a future visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingfishersManor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

These rooms are amazing! View is lovely location is close enough to walk to town. We didn't try the Thai restaurant downstairs but it smelled great. The carpal was easy access from road, there is stairs and a lift depending on what you're up for we didn't use the pool or outdoor spa but it was presented well. The only issue we had which is barely worth mentioning is the shower head was a little low on the wall to shower under but it was removable so made for easy showering.
Wonderful stay! Thanks for a pleasurable time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neiks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
4.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#30 of 56 in Airlie Beach
266 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#41 of 56 in Airlie Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,286 reviews
1 mi away
Shingley Beach Resort
Shingley Beach Resort
#24 of 56 in Airlie Beach
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £92 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing