We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
91
88
41
43
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
88
41
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantseparate bedroomfantastic holidaymain areanice apartmentbbq areastayed for nightsshort drivefull kitchenstudio apartmenteasy walklate checkhamilton islandstunning viewsportairlieaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We managed to buy cheap tickets via Discover Australia which meant we got good value for what we paid as we wouldn't have paid more - basically it's a basic accomodation. Room was dated but very clean and functional with small balcony to sit on. Bedding and towels were lovely and clean, crisp white and pillows were nice. Balcony overlooks a road and roundabout which can be busy but as we were high up the noise didn't affect us and beyond the road overlooks Airlie beach harbor and boats so a lovely view if the harbor. Thai restaurant in the hotel is worth a visit for a takeaway and reception service was professional, fast and efficient. Overall a great relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonltmealter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Compact one bedroomed self contained apartment. Fabulous views from the balcony, but unfortunately lots of traffic noise as the apartment block is located right beside a roundabout on the main road from Airlie Beach to Shute Harbour. Decor was a little tired and the sofa was very uncomfortable, but otherwise the furnishings were good, with plenty of cutlery and crockery in the kitchen, a microwave, good sized fridge and stove. Washing machine and dryer was shared with the adjacent unit. The complex has a nice pool and jacuzzi, plus a clean and tidy barbecue area. There's a Thai restaurant and take-away within the complex which is reasonably priced. The apartment complex is a short walk from the main township with a variety of eateries. A walk in the opposite direction towards Shute Harbour is the Jubilee Hotel which has very good meals.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

After getting so many ridiculous prices at other places it was pleasing to find this oasis!!! The rooms were comfy as was the Jacuzzi, the hosts friendly and welcoming. We will be definately staying here again for a longer time next time.

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony over looking the Whitsundays is awesome really.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was one of the cheaper options in Arlie Beach, but certainly not the cheapest. We chose it because we just needed a place to sleep upon arrival in Arlie and then a place to sleep after our trip out to the Whithaven Beach the next day.

Choosing this hotel was a huge mistake:

1. Reception closes at 6. I buzzed whomever the buzzer rings and they told me my room number and said the keys were inside the room! This is not a safe idea for so many reasons so I left my wife and kids in the car and went up to retrieve the keys. Each pair of rooms share a common entry way (think tiny closet). My neighbors were certainly there, because I could hear them loud and clear.

2. First impression upon entering the room: wow, this place stinks. It smelled like a place that was previously a smoking room and had now been converted to non-smoking. Sorry, that doesn’t work.

3. The velour couch was big and creepy - certainly a sweat magnet for anyone who sits on it. I kept my family off it.

4. The bed was low, uncomfortable, and had only a sheet. It was reasonably clean (read: slightly stained). There were blankets in the closet and they were also in the same "lived-in" condition.

5. The ocean view was one of the worst ocean views I have experienced. The room overlooked some abandoned area that was flooded with pipes and hoses everywhere. If you could block out all the ugliness, then the view would be quite nice I suppose.

6. You can see in your neighbor’s rooms (and vice versa) from your living space. My wife and I were looking out at the ugly view when we looked left and saw a shirtless man lying on his bed. Needless to say, we closed the old-school curtains right away.

7. The hotel is in walking distance of the city, but think: long walk along a main road, not walk along a beach.

8. The walls in the rooms are so paper thin you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbor does and says. And if your neighbors are up late, you will be too. We were. Also, there is a window above the bed in the bedroom that opens out to the back walkway to the rooms. There is a curtain, but it doesn't quite block out all the light the outdoor greenish fluorescent lights put out. It certainly doesn’t block out all the people who walk back and forth past it from looking in (or just stopping to fight).

9. When we woke in the morning, tiny little ants had invaded and ruined all our snack food. Welp, there went breakfast. Sorry kids.

On the bright side, our trip to Whitehaven beach on Whitsunday Island was incredible. If I were to go again, I'd pay the extra money to get some sleep and stay down the street. I won't say where so as not to be accused of being a shill for another resort.

The price we paid was $129 a night. For that price I don't expect much. This hotel gave me even less.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hargler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stopped here on our journey up the coast on our honeymoon. We got a cheap deal and were not expecting much.

Firstly, we mentioned to the receptionist that we were on honeymoon and she gave us some wine and chocolate. They also gave us all the information that we needed to book tours to the whitsundays.

The facilities were great. Lovely barbecue area. Lovely pool and spa tub. The restaurant in the hotel is pricey; we got a take away and this was lovely.

The apartment was phenomenal! We had a lovely balcony overlooking the bay. The sitting room had a small kitchen with fridge, a couch and a big tv. The air con was lovely also.

It's a short stroll to the centre.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a high room for good view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews