We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apts/units with everything you need!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice apts/units with everything you need!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in Airlie Beach & overall I was very happy with everything. The room was exactly as described & as the pictures had shown. We stayed in an executive suite which was perfect for us, small kitchen, living room, balcony, large bathroom with spa bath & medium size bedroom. We only ever had breakfast in the apt & the kitchen was perfect for that, but too small if you wanted to cook dinner. The pool area was lovely with a large hot tub & BBQ facilities if you need them. It is a 5 minute walk into town, but this didnt bother us.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cunga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    84
    39
    36
    38
See reviews for
41
152
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Arrived approximately 2 hours after booking room. Found room to be in my opinion severly misrepresented. Was told on booking website that room contained large kitchen, as a chef this is an important pre-requisite. The kitchen in fact was very small approx 800mm (width) x 1200mm (Length) and very pokey. I rang reception immediately and suggested that perhaps they had put me in the wrong room I was told they had not I suggested that the photos they had on website were misleading, had been stretched and edited to enlarge their appearance and was met with a steely response and told that that was the room I booked and was all they had I was told I was more than welcome to leave but would need to comply with cancellation policy of booking site.I had been in room 5 min. I contacted booking site and they got in touch with Vista who were unmovable for quite some time refusing to give us a full refund.
PROMISED RECIEVED
Large Kitchen Small Galley Kitchen
Washer & Dryer {each room} Shared facilities with neighbours
Views of New Marina Views of muddy building site not a boat in site
Restaurant Open Daily Open initial evening closed next 3 nights.
Friendly Service Rudeness and Insults
Promising to go the extra mile Unmoveable and Unhelpful
Comfortable Accomodations A/C leaking excessively over couch and carpet and very
basic furnishings.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank time2live2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
554 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Lovely one bedroomed apartment..Modern, clean, very well kept..Washing machine and dryer available at no additional cost....Good facilities, freezer as well as full sized fridge in a compact kitchen area. Bed was very comfy, although it could scoot across the floor if you lean on it....Free underground car park,....good sized jacuzzi and swimming pool....Accommodation is easy to access via lifts , has a good view over the bay, unfortunately redevelopement is ongoing, so be aware of this....Staff where very pleasant helpful and will book trips for you...Nothing was too much trouble for them.....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

A very good experience. Our first holiday and the owners were very friendly, offering recommendations of different cruises and daytrips, as well as booking these and airport shuttles for us. We ended up going kayaking, snorkelling, on two scenic walks and on a day trip to Whitehaven Beach and all were very enjoyable experiences – I recommend ‘Whitehaven Express’ and ‘Salty Dog’.

The apartment itself was very nice and had stunning views of islands in the distance. The bath was a bit squishy, however there is a new spa next to the pool which has some very interesting features and lights up great at night time.

As for distance from the main area, all of the hotels at Airlie beach are either a climb or a hike to get to. With reduced slope and more distance, I found this hotel was a much easier walk than the others around it. Most day trips that you book will offer a complimentary shuttle service, and this hotel in particular is right next to a bus stop, so you are able to get a bus to and from the shops if you really want to.

The hotel also has a Thai restaurant attached to it called ‘Spicy Thai’. The prices are reasonable and the food was delicious. It was very quiet around Airlie Beach and also the hotel, which made it very peaceful and we had everything to ourselves. This was in late-November, early-December, so maybe it is not always like this.

All-around a great experience at this hotel, which acted as a great base for us to explore the areas around Airlie Beach, as well as the magnificent Whitsunday Islands. A good spot for families, older couples, friends and young couples. Probably only not suitable for honeymoon couples, for that I would recommend one of the expensive island resorts.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clock_ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Just spent three nights in a one bedroom apartment. Reception staff were very friendly and the hotel is very easy to find. We initially thought the walk into town wouldn't bother us, but after the first day we got sick of it and ended up driving in every day. Its only probably a 10 minute walk, but when you spend all day wandering around Airlie Beach on foot, the 10 minute walk up the hill back to the hotel was just too much.

The room was decent, although a bit old, but for the price is was excellent value. They had a flat screen tv and DVD player which was good, the bed was comfortable. The pool was small but good, but the spa wasnt heated and was under cover so it was quite cold.

On the website the ocean views look amazing, I think those pictures were taken before the construction site appeared in front of the hotel, which really ruins the ocean views.

My only issues, and for us its a big one, was the bathroom. This hotel made the fatal error of having a shower over a bath tub with a shower curtain. For us, this is our pet hate and a real deal-breaker. We hate, with a passion, the shower / bath tub combo with shower curtain, and for this reason, we would not stay there again. The other issue is we had to pay for internet, in these modern times, internet should be included in the cost of the room, and I get very annoyed at hotels that try to profit from this. these days, internet access is the same as having a TV or Fridge in a hotel room, it should be a standard piece of equipment.

Another point worth mentioning, there was a very strong, pungent smell coming from the bathroom, the smell subsided during our stay, but not completely, it was like a strong bleach smell that had never left, and made us feel ill whenever we went into the bathroom. Also, the toilet seat would not stay up, which for me, was very annoying.

Overall, the hotel is very good value at $119 per night considering other prices in Airlie Beach, apart from the bathroom and Internet issue, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaiescape11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Would definitely stay again, great value for money, clean with excellent friendly service. Only negative for me was the softness of the bed. No good for people with a bad back but for most it would be lovely & luxurious.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandjanegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I had read on here previously about dodgy service, however this was not the case, with a warm greeting upon arrival as well as departure. The room was lovely with everything you would need for a long weekend, if not more (due to presence of laundry etc). The 'spa' bit was actually just a bath with jets in it, however when in Airlie we did not have time for the bath anyway due to lots of excellent outings on boat trips and using the lagoon! The walk into town was up a small hill, nothing too strenuous. They have a street light on the way which is motion activated which means walking back at night wasn't too dodgy. I would stay here again with my partner. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkestred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#32 of 54 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#30 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#42 of 54 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Property: at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Address: 1 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing