We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LED lights and cocktails!”
Review of Boom Nightclub

Boom Nightclub
Ranked #2 of 6 Nightlife in Airlie Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Airlie Beach's finest nightclub with state of the art sound and decor.Free entry before 11pm on regular nights!Affordable Night Life!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LED lights and cocktails!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to party in Airlie, it is worth taking a look at Boom! The cocktail menu is fantastic and the decor and light display is unlike anything else in North Queensland!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitsundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    1
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
“Oh what a night!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I have beeb to clubs all over the world and I can honestly say I had the night of my life at boom! I felt like royalty the way I was treated by staff and the miller brothers had the tunes pumping all night! I met the owner and he was a legend and so accommodating. Great place!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottyv84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good times, fully sik awesome DJ's. The twerking is a great chance to get your boom on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannonvale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best thing for Airlie”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

In the past nightclubs have came and gone (With the Exception of that place with the stripes),
But Boom! Nightclub is probably the first club in the Whitsunday's (To me) that feels like an actual club, Its got all the fun stuff that makes going there a great experience.

Good Music
Good People
Cheap Drinks
Luke…

Whats there not to love?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CERA1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BOOM the best place to party in Airlie Beach.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great decor, friendly staff and really good music. The newest and freshest place to party in Airlie Beach.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BecciBoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boom Nightclub also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Boom Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing