We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I can just recommend it!

Great view to the sea!
Nice and big apartments / rooms.
Nice swimming pools and whirlpool with also a great view.
Good equiped kitchen.
Reception was very nice.

If we could we would stay for a longer time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank StefanK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for the second time with Mediterranean Resorts for 5 nights. It was not long enough! Reception was pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, with a gorgeous view of the ocean. First impression of the apartment was Wow! Comfortable open plan living area with TV and DVD player, plus a stereo. Dining and kitchen that was of a good size for us as a family of 4. A balcony which we could sit and enjoy our view. There was 2 bathrooms and both bedrooms had external access. The apartment was clean and tidy. The pool was also close by, which was great because the kids went swimming 2 or 3 times per day. We love that the resort is close to the Main Street. We didn't need to use the car and each day or evening we enjoyed walks along the Main Street and the esplanade. Yes, the walk home is up hill, but we enjoyed the daily exercise. We also appreciated the fact that the resort is quiet, which made our time away more relaxed and enjoyable. We would not to hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rob Karyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We visited Airlie Beach for the first time and stayed in apartment 3. The views from every window of this apartment were unbelievable and really took our breath away. The apartment was very clean and had everything we required. The pools were also great and had fantastic views from both as well. There was also plenty of shade to sit in around the pool. Rhiannon was very helpful when booking our accommodation and tours and was also very pleasant and helpful when we arrived. The Resort is a short walk to the shopping centre and even if it is about 300m up a steep hill it is well worth the walk for the amazing views. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Mediterranean Resort and would not hesitate in recommending people to stay there when visiting Airlie Beach and we will be returning ourselves for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpms1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived late at night. Our greeting from management couldn't have been better..which made us feel welcomed straight away and put us at ease..as we were feeling a little guilty for arriving late at night. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as we were traveling as 2 couples. We were given an apartment at the top with a panoramic views of the Whitsundays and a deck with a spa pool. We thought we were in heaven. The rooms were extremely nicely appointed with good aircon. As 2 couples it was great to have 2 bathrooms. Everything we needed was at hand. The view cannot be understated.

The only minor negative is that gar aging is very tight for a large vehicle. But in saying that it is great that you can lock your vehicle away. If you walked the hill from Airlie beach which is only approx 300 metres away you will certainly understand if you are fit or not. It is pretty steep.

All in all a great place with very friendly staff.

Highly recommend this place even if booking a lower room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hardnut59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The apartment we stayed in was fantastic! Very spacious, the TV was great with a DVD/Blu ray player and surround sound. The view was incredible! It was so great to be able to look out at the ocean and over the main street of Airlie beach. We stayed in the room with the spa on the balcony and it was also a great extra to have, especially in winter. The bed rooms were spacious and homy and very comfortable. All in all our experience at the Mediterranean Resorts was a great one!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elnmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The views from Mediterranean Resorts almost takes your breath away - it's stunning. It's close to the main street, shopping and dining - yes, it is on a steep hill - but a small price to pay for the absolutely amazing view. The pools are lovely and even from the pool you have a fantastic view. We stayed in unit 13 which is modern, spacious and very clean - a big added bonus was the balcony spa. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Unit 13 has a big balcony with a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dk-rasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were blown away by the views when we first arrived for a 5 night stay. The room was perfect for what we needed which was somewhere to relax. It was only a short distance to the Esplanade & some great dining. Overall it was the perfect place to stayp

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#5 of 56 in Airlie Beach
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
#42 of 56 in Airlie Beach
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#9 of 56 in Airlie Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Whitsunday
Portside Whitsunday
#11 of 56 in Airlie Beach
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterview Airlie Beach
Waterview Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Resorts

Address: 14 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £91 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Resort offers affordable luxury in self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas, honeymoon suites or a choice of 3 or 4 bedroom penthouses.The private balconies and spacious apartments offer unsurpassed views across the Coral Sea and the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.The resort facilities include 2 private saltwater pools both with outstanding views, a spa in which to refresh and all only 300m from the centre of Airlie Beach.The Whitsundays really is the epitome of Paradise, and Mediterranean Resorts is in the heart of it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resort Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resorts Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing