We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Whitsunday Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a lovely stay for two nights at the Mediterranean during our honeymoon in July.
Everything was just perfect:

- a very spacious apartment equipped with everything you can imagine
- a nice terrace with whirlpool overlooking Airlie and part of the Whitsundays
- an own garage for each apartment
- very friendly & helpful staff

To summarize: The best of all the 15 places we stayed during our honeymoon. Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

No doubt about it the views are awesome! Sadly we only had a 3 night stay but would return to Airlie Beach again. The Mediterranean Resort is lovely, although I must admit was a little disappointed with our apartment (no 3). I am sure when they where first built they where luxury, but a little dated and tired looking now. Could do with an update.No where in the bedroom for clothes, not even a suitcase stand, the bathroom had a cupboard for clothes with limited hanging and only a few coat hangers. As someone else has already mentioned the room we had was not one of the apartments shown in the photos on the internet, so a little misleading. Noise disturbance on our first night, was woken by a noise similar to a pump going at 4am (not sure if it was the spa on the roof above), but didn't notice it again. The hill was good exercise and really not a problem. Lots of choice for eating and drinking close by. Would definitely return to Airlie beach and consider staying at the resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Last minute booking found us this very nice apartment, centrally placed in Airlie, good view over the bay and well equipped for a short stay. The hill it is set on is a challenge to walk, but good for working off all the holiday excesses! Rooms were adequately spacious and bathrooms were clean, no problems with hot water. Parking your car, as noted by other reviewers, is also an interesting exercise, especially in a 4WD, but there are alternative parking spaces, so that shouldn't put you off. We had no noise disturbance, and enjoyed comfortable beds.
Would recommend this place for an average costing apartment in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a great place!!! You know how nice a place is, when you get there and it actually looks even better in real life then all the photos you see on-line.

Robert the boss and Rhiannon at the reception fantastic to deal with. Even returned my call after hours on a Saturday night, WOW now that’s SERVICE! Once again in person even better!
We stayed in apartment 4 in a 1 bedroom villa which can also be a two bedroom if you request it.
The rooms are great! Spacious clean and have breathe taking views of the coral sea and airlie beach township. Rooms are fully equipped.
Gardens that surround the resort are fully landscaped in a tropical theme. You are also blessed with two pools (one is a infinity pool) and a spa!
Everything, restaurants, cafes, shops, bars, clubs and beach all a stone throw away with stunning views along the way. Dont let the hill deter you cause it only takes a couple of mins and just stick to the left of Golden Orchid Drive when walking up then use the stairs ;-)

I'll be returning to airlie beach soon and will definitely be staying here again.

Thank you!

Happy Holidays

Stephen Sorbello VIC

Room Tip: There actually all good! All have breathe taking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephensorbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a two room apartment on the fourth floor. The ocean views where absolutely amazing so peaceful and relaxing. I loved the spacious living and self contained area. The bathrooms and spa were very clean. I would recommend this resort to any one. The location was also fantastic. everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely place to stay, amazing views, friendly managers. Apartments were of a good size and clean, very helpful staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, amenities were clean, size was just right, would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy-Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

In love with this place, beautiful apartment, awsum views & the spa on the balcony just tops it off. Super friendly & helpful lady upon check in.
Il be back for sure & have highly recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJI007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#9 of 56 in Airlie Beach
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitsunday Reflections
Whitsunday Reflections
#14 of 56 in Airlie Beach
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#5 of 56 in Airlie Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shingley Beach Resort
Shingley Beach Resort
#23 of 56 in Airlie Beach
201 reviews
0 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Resorts

Address: 14 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £85 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Resort offers affordable luxury in self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas, honeymoon suites or a choice of 3 or 4 bedroom penthouses.The private balconies and spacious apartments offer unsurpassed views across the Coral Sea and the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.The resort facilities include 2 private saltwater pools both with outstanding views, a spa in which to refresh and all only 300m from the centre of Airlie Beach.The Whitsundays really is the epitome of Paradise, and Mediterranean Resorts is in the heart of it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resort Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resorts Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing