We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
at Boathaven Spa Resort
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I would like to say I had an absolutely fantastic stay in one of the Penthouses with my three children and husband. The rooms were so clean I could have eaten off the floor. Kitchen was fully equipped with microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge. First bedroom we put two kids in the queen bed with their own en-suite and balcony. It was beautiful and clean. In the lounge had a pull out sofa for my son. (When I pulled it out it was missing the mattress protector....with one phone call they delivered it within 5minutes with a smile) Good on you guys!!! The view out the windows was delicious everywhere I looked OCEAN. The main bedroom has its own En-suite with large walk-in robe and extremely large shower (fit for two). Both queen beds had mattress topper on them for extra comfort which was great for my arthritis. Washing machine and dryer supplied free. THE BEST PART IS THE LARGE VERANDAH WITH A FOUR PERSON SPA. LOVED IT>>>>>>LOVED IT. Excellent position not far to walk to town and the pool was great for laps in the morning. I thank the mangers and staff at Boathaven for supplying a great safe place for our family to stay whilst sightseeing the islands. We will be back. (no Mites or crawlies in my rooms and we stayed 5 days. The only thing I can add is a games area for the kids (maybe in Gym room) Lisa

Room Tip: Corner suites on level 3 are the best
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Boathaven Spa Resort. The Coral Sea Penthouses are wonderfully spacious with spectacular views.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for at Boathaven Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very very disappointed. It is nothing more than a motel, where cars drive up to the front of the rooms. It is not serviced and we had 2 towels between 3 of us for 5 days. It is definitely not a resort and the rooms are tired. The pool is quite nice, but not much else . You have to empty your own rubbish and do your own dishes..not my idea of a holiday at a "spa resort". The description of this accomodation is very misleading.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaqi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Sorry to hear Boathaven Spa Resort did not meet your expectations. The Poolside apartments that you stayed in are located at the front of the property and the car parking for these apartments is located directly in front of each apartment, parking for the Bayside Spa Suites, Studios and Penthouses is located at the rear of the property. The majority of our apartments are one bedroom apartments and are equipped with linen for two people, however if you had advised us that there were three people occupying the apartment, additional linen would have been provided for the additional guest prior to your arrival. The advertising for Boathaven Spa Resort clearly states the apartments are self contained which does mean that the apartments are not serviced on a daily basis. A daily service can be arranged at an additional cost. We are currently going through a refurbishment programme and a number of apartments have recently been upgraded with further upgrades to continue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was a good size with views out to sea however it was plagued with mites. There are plenty of warnings in the room to keep it clean due to bugs but we did keep it very clean and there were still a large number of tiny grey bugs everywhere. I didn't actually complain at the time so in fairness the staff did not get the opportunity to explain and put it right. This was because I guessed this may just be due to the area. However we stayed in other accommodation in Airlie beach too and spoke with other travellers and none of them had the same issues even in in cheaper and lower starred accommodation.

Also the kitchen was dirty and some of the units had clearly not been dusted in a long while.

Whilst the staff were helpful when asked there appeared to be an alarming lack of engagement and proactive help. There is a nice gym and wifi but rather than provide you with this information it seemed you always needed to find out about it and then ask. This wouldn't be so bad if the reception didn't close at 5pm each night and therefore outside of these hours it is a challenge.

in summary - good location, good facilities but dirty and poor service and therefore not good value for money as there is cheaper and cleaner accommodation in Airlie

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for 10 nights Oct / Nov 2013 in a poolside unit which was perfect for my family (2A +2C) watching the kids enjoying the beautiful pool. Room was equipped with all we needed and BBQ area was perfect for relaxing holiday dinners. Close easy walk to town. Management and staff went above and beyond to provide a friendly welcoming holiday experience. Awesome resort we loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolandgazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Recently stayed in a poolside unit (No. 2). Lovely spacious unit, with a kitchen area and full size fridge, tastefully decorated with Whitsundays decor and a comfortable queen size bed as well as a large leather sofa bed. The Pool area is magnificent with plenty of deck chairs and is saltwater. BBQ facilities are fantastic also. Very clean! And a nice decking area to enjoy your meal on. Staff are friendly and very helpful. They helped us book our day trips and made recommendations on which trips to go on. Lastly the resort is only a 5 minute walk to the main strip of Airlie Beach. Location for us was perfect. I will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SofiaDeVito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Boathaven this weekend with the family (2 adults, 2 teens). Love it!! Such a lovely room. Everything is so well planned and decorated. There's even a kitchenette and decent size fridge. I wouldn't change a thing. The pool is great and so is the spa. There's plenty of BBQ areas and places to relax. The balcony has a great view of Airlie and the pool area. Had such a relaxing weekend. The staff were really professional and friendly. Such great value for money. Would definitely like to return!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have just arrived back to blustery Victoria after having a wonderful holiday experience at the Boathaven Spa Resort. Reception staff could not help you enough, very informative and extremely pleasant to deal with. Helped with booking day trips and recommendations for eating and pamper places spot on. Stayed in poolside room, basic but clean and suited our needs. Easy walk to town centre. Enjoyed waking up and spending quiet time on the balcony before diving into the magnificent salt water pool. Holiday not long enough, would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#49 of 57 in Airlie Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 57 in Airlie Beach
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#38 of 57 in Airlie Beach
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Boathaven Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Boathaven Spa Resort

Address: 440 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £82 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Boathaven Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Perfect Airlie Beach Accommodation Destination! at Boathaven Spa Resort is located just 250 metres from Airlie Beach, and it is less than a 5 minute leisurely stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's, cocktail bars, shops, boutiques, markets and famous Airlie Beach Lagoon. Every room has free wifi, a balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, the Coral Sea or Boathaven Bay. All apartments are air-conditioned, have ceiling fans, full kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. Some rooms feature romantics spa's on the balcony. The resort offers a large lagoon style swimming pool, complete with tropical waterfall. We offer a sun deck with sun loungers, BBQ area to enjoy with family or friends, complimentary parking, self service laundry facilities, foxtel movies, foxtel sports, free Wi-Fi is available. With the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and Heart Reef on your doorstep, why not book a tour with our tour desk team, we offer great local knowledge, service and we will arrange complimentary pick up and drop off at the resort to maximise your day tour experience. We look forward to welcoming you PLEASE NOTE : For the enjoyment of all guests, Boathaven Spa Resort enforces a strict NO PARTY POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Boathaven Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathaven Hotel Airlie Beach
Boathaven Resort Airlie Beach
At Boathaven Spa Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing