We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service, not what was expected..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
at Boathaven Spa Resort
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The spa was not warm and when we asked for it they said push the button, we asked for 2 keys, they only had one, the lights were broken in room, tv did not work, towels don't get replenished unless u stay more than 8 nights,, then we ask to buy washing powder and the laundry was out of order.staff had no idea what worked or didn't at site and were rude and could care less. For the amount we paid over 400$we could of stayed somewhere else awful staff and small rooms but location is good just a short walk into strip

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for four nights as part of my East Australia tour - good 2nd floor room with view of marina and sea, right across from bus drop off (which is what I'm travelling on). Room clean and comfortable with kitchen facilities, tv, balcony and access to pool. I enjoyed the five minute walk into town and the slightly longer one around the new port and marina. Staff really helpful, organising two trips out to the Whitsundays and one day car hire for me. I almost didn't want to leave

Room Tip: Higher floor for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64CashD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom room near poolside. The room was similiar to a standard motel room, and I was a little disappointed that we couldn't upgrade to a better room upstairs due to a busy time of the year. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep.
I did expected more for the price, however, if you just need a night or two to stay with no frills the poolside rooms are good for that. If you are looking for more sofisticated rooms I would consider looking at other rooms.
The Location was great with only a 5 minute walk to the city centre.
The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Only stayed for two nights. Poolside room was comfortable for two people. Pool was clean and inviting. Discounted rate of $135 / night was reasonable. Having a car is recommended unless you like daily walks as it is just outside town.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Darryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. The pool area is inviting and very relaxing to laze around. We look forward to having stay next time you visit Airlie Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Arrived late so did not see view until morning, room very good standard, very clean, with well equipped kitchenette. Up a hill within 5mins walk to town, lovely sea front, has a great local market on Saturday. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank elizjoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Boathaven Spa Resort is in a great location being only a short walk to the main town centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and the magnificent views. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed there for five days. I didn' t have great expectations about this hotel, but at the end I left highly satisfied! There were more than I needed. TV, DVDplayer, air condition, ceiling fan, fridge, coffe pot , magnificent view etc and believe me, they all worked perfect. Also, everything were very clean and tidy! Furthermore, there was a nice and clean swimming pool where you can spend your time. The personnel were very polite and helpfull. The only bad thing was that they didn' t come to clean up the room for those five days and that we had to ask for giving us new towels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Boathaven Spa Resort. We appreciate your comments and have noted that you were disappointed the apartment wasn't serviced on a daily basis, however our apartments are self contained and we carry out this service if a guest stays more than seven nights. A daily service to guests is available at an additional cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel was hard to review and i might be a little harsh with a average rating but it probably was in-between a average to very good, the hotel is definitely in need of a little TLC but the price for the accommodation reflects that. For the price it was worth the stay and the pool was excellent for the kids, Its only a short stroll into town 5mins tops if that with 1 hill to climb, town being so close you can park the car at the hotel and walk in every night without having to get taxis or buses. I recommend this hotel for families. As well the owners were excellent to deal with and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruddsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Pleased that you found Boathaven Spa Resort value for money, The waterfall pool is a very relaxing place to unwind for all of the family. The short stroll to the main town centre makes our location great for families. Hopefully we will see you again at Boathaven Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#27 of 56 in Airlie Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#41 of 56 in Airlie Beach
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#48 of 56 in Airlie Beach
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Boathaven Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Boathaven Spa Resort

Address: 440 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Boathaven Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Perfect Airlie Beach Accommodation Destination! at Boathaven Spa Resort is located just 250 metres from Airlie Beach, and it is less than a 5 minute leisurely stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's, cocktail bars, shops, boutiques, markets and famous Airlie Beach Lagoon. Every room has free wifi, a balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, the Coral Sea or Boathaven Bay. All apartments are air-conditioned, have ceiling fans, full kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. Some rooms feature romantics spa's on the balcony. The resort offers a large lagoon style swimming pool, complete with tropical waterfall. We offer a sun deck with sun loungers, BBQ area to enjoy with family or friends, complimentary parking, self service laundry facilities, foxtel movies, foxtel sports, free Wi-Fi is available. With the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and Heart Reef on your doorstep, why not book a tour with our tour desk team, we offer great local knowledge, service and we will arrange complimentary pick up and drop off at the resort to maximise your day tour experience. We look forward to welcoming you PLEASE NOTE : For the enjoyment of all guests, Boathaven Spa Resort enforces a strict NO PARTY POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your at Boathaven Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathaven Hotel Airlie Beach
Boathaven Resort Airlie Beach
At Boathaven Spa Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing