We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
at Boathaven Spa Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service, Excellent staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just want to start by saying thankyou to the staff for making our trip unreal, from the champagne on arrival to the checkout process, you guys are the best! The room was amazing we stayed in 10A just beautiful, everything was so clean. The spa on the balcony was the cherry on the cake! Awsome!! Will definitely be recommending to everyone. Cant wait to come back and stay here again. Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    93
    41
    24
    12
See reviews for
45
124
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this with previous managers/owners 5 mths before arriving - it has since changed hands & has new owners/managers. TERRIBLE - we arrived on a Sunday afternoon - reception closed some grumpy young uninterested bloke mumbled at us that our key was in a safe round the corner ~ no welcome, no can i help with anything no nothing! Our bayside studio was ok until my daughter tried to sleep on sofa bed, mattress was wafer thin & springs sticking out - she got no sleep. The next morning we went to see 'The Manager' Geoff? ~ the rudest, most unhelpful, argumentative & obnoxious man I have ever met. We did not want to leave although that was his immediate aggressive response 'you want to check out then ' errrrr no - we just want a bed/mattress that my daughter can sleep on. The only option he could come up with was we move to a lower much smaller dark room - no view, no hot-tub. He then went on to tell me it was 'our fault' as we should have booked a two bedroomed or separate room for our daughter..... Very very rude and very unhelpful. However due to his rudeness I was adamant we were not staying & he would not have our $1400 ~ we walked next door to Portside luxury apartments and stayed there - Portside was superb. fantastic bigger and much cleaner apartment, better views and superb customer service. AVOID Boathaven Spa if you value good customer service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The spa was not warm and when we asked for it they said push the button, we asked for 2 keys, they only had one, the lights were broken in room, tv did not work, towels don't get replenished unless u stay more than 8 nights,, then we ask to buy washing powder and the laundry was out of order.staff had no idea what worked or didn't at site and were rude and could care less. For the amount we paid over 400$we could of stayed somewhere else awful staff and small rooms but location is good just a short walk into strip

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for four nights as part of my East Australia tour - good 2nd floor room with view of marina and sea, right across from bus drop off (which is what I'm travelling on). Room clean and comfortable with kitchen facilities, tv, balcony and access to pool. I enjoyed the five minute walk into town and the slightly longer one around the new port and marina. Staff really helpful, organising two trips out to the Whitsundays and one day car hire for me. I almost didn't want to leave

Room Tip: Higher floor for good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64CashD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom room near poolside. The room was similiar to a standard motel room, and I was a little disappointed that we couldn't upgrade to a better room upstairs due to a busy time of the year. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep.
I did expected more for the price, however, if you just need a night or two to stay with no frills the poolside rooms are good for that. If you are looking for more sofisticated rooms I would consider looking at other rooms.
The Location was great with only a 5 minute walk to the city centre.
The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for two nights. Poolside room was comfortable for two people. Pool was clean and inviting. Discounted rate of $135 / night was reasonable. Having a car is recommended unless you like daily walks as it is just outside town.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. The pool area is inviting and very relaxing to laze around. We look forward to having stay next time you visit Airlie Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived late so did not see view until morning, room very good standard, very clean, with well equipped kitchenette. Up a hill within 5mins walk to town, lovely sea front, has a great local market on Saturday. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank elizjoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0athaven, Manager at at Boathaven Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Boathaven Spa Resort is in a great location being only a short walk to the main town centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and the magnificent views. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#47 of 54 in Airlie Beach
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#24 of 54 in Airlie Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Boathaven Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Boathaven Spa Resort

Property: at Boathaven Spa Resort
Address: 440 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — at Boathaven Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Perfect Airlie Beach Accommodation Destination! at Boathaven Spa Resort is located just 250 metres from Airlie Beach, and it is less than a 5 minute leisurely stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's, cocktail bars, shops, boutiques, markets and famous Airlie Beach Lagoon. Every room has free wifi, a balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, the Coral Sea or Boathaven Bay. All apartments are air-conditioned, have ceiling fans, full kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. Some rooms feature romantics spa's on the balcony. The resort offers a large lagoon style swimming pool, complete with tropical waterfall. We offer a sun deck with sun loungers, BBQ area to enjoy with family or friends, complimentary parking, self service laundry facilities, foxtel movies, foxtel sports, free Wi-Fi is available. With the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and Heart Reef on your doorstep, why not book a tour with our tour desk team, we offer great local knowledge, service and we will arrange complimentary pick up and drop off at the resort to maximise your day tour experience. We look forward to welcoming you PLEASE NOTE : For the enjoyment of all guests, Boathaven Spa Resort enforces a strict NO PARTY POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your at Boathaven Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathaven Hotel Airlie Beach
Boathaven Resort Airlie Beach
At Boathaven Spa Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing