We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
at Boathaven Spa Resort
Terezia 13
1 review
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed 9 January 2009

We stayed at the resort for 2 weeks in Dec 2008/Jan 2009, my husband and my 12 y.o. sun and we loved it. The bayview suite was well appointed, very compact, the balcony spa was great, it had everything you need for a holiday unit away from home. It is a family oriented resort, away from the noise of the Airlie Beach village, however in walking distance to the restaurants next door and the once located in the village. The 25m swimming pool was a beauty, the gym and the pool table in the games room kept the boys busy. It is a relatively new resort and everything is in very good condition. The managers Kelli and Damien were very helpful and they helped us book the trips to the islands. We loved it and we will recommend it to our friends.

  • Liked — Quality of the room
  • Disliked — View
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TereziaTerezia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    91
    38
    24
    9
See reviews for
44
118
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2008

well I should start out by saying that we stayed at this hotel about 3.5 yrs ago and since we were traveling back through Airlie Beach we thought that we could stay there again for " old times " sake. WOW, we were extremely impressed by how much work has been done to this lovely hotel. The grounds and gardens are manicured beautifully. The very nice Manager - Kelli Medford was a dream to deal with. Kelli was always able to help us with anything we needed. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Kelli, she is an absoloute pleasure. Her husband, Damien looks after all the gardens etc and I made it a task that before we left, we went and personally told Damien what a difference he has made to the appeal of this hotel, from redesigning some of the gardens to painting etc.
The rooms were also very well maintained, I noticed that there was an Inspector there the day we stayed, he was from AAA as it stated on his shirt. I'm sure he wouldve been impressed.
Kelli told us that they were installing new large flat screen tvs in the majority of rooms - this is great news. Ours got changed the afternoon we arrived, we felt special.

i see above there are some negative comments about the new marina being built, well unfortunately that is progress, we cant change that , it happens everywhere. What I will offer is this thought, I cant wait to see it once it's completed, Boathaven will be in the most sought after location in the whole of Airlie Beach.

congratulations to the managers, Keli and Damien, you will see us again, health permitting of course, as they say.....we arent spring chickens any more

  • Liked — Clean, well maintained and warm friendly careing staff
  • Disliked — having to leave for Cairns
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Glennis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Resort had organized pickup from airport for a price. Swimming pool in the hotel was useless given its right on the road that has massive construction going on at airlie beach.
Would recommend staying at the other side of Airlie Beach while the contruction is going on outside this strip of resorts.

  • Liked — Spa Balcony
  • Disliked — Construction work going on outside the property
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ruch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

my girlfriend(partner) booked this hotel after some friends stayed there at the beginning of the year. Dawn my friend told me that i had to stay in a Spa Suite which we did. Room 16a. What a stunning room. ok as some posts on here have said....the view is not that flash at the moment with the new marina being built but what a stunning outlook this hotel will have once its completed. We arrived at the Whitsunday Coast Airport and our Shuttle was arranged just like Kelly the manager promised. When we arrived at the hotels reception we were greeted by the most lovely host- Kelly. She is the Manager & her partner ( i think was Damian) were fantastic. Damian took us up to our room after Kelly showed us around, explained all the tours to us unfamiliar folk. Very knowledgable on everything in the Whitsundays. Our room was beautiful. very clean & well maintained. The surrounding grounds were in pristine condition, the gardens were manicured very nicely. there was nothing too much trouble for either of our hosts. We stayed for 7 nights and found the hotel to be very nice as a base for our Whitsunday explorations. The hotels swimming pools were perfectly kept, sparkling clean & the spa was nice & warm, a good way to soak in a large outdoor spa after a busy day of exploring the area.

all in all , if you want to stay in a lovely hotel with the most hospitable hosts we have encountered on our travels to date... stay here. Kelly & Damian will go well out of their way to help you and ensure your stay is memorable. Damian even drove us in his own car to the shops when it was raining.

Tours we did were , Cruise Whitsunday Reef Trip, Fantasea 3 Island & the Rainforest Exploration Guided Tour.

Thanks again for a lovely stay

  • Liked — central, clean, well maintained
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank traveljosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2008

Stayed for 7 days in April my family and I had a great time.
Very clean resort we were in unit 2 poolside.It has a dvd which the kids loved,a black comfortable leather sofa/bed and very nice decor.The pool and 10 person spa was fantastic.Very good BBQ and only 5 min walk to Airlie Beach Shops.
I think that when the Marina is finished across the road from the Boathaven this resort will be just great.The staff were very helpful and gave good advice.Thanks we will be back...

  • Liked — pool,and room were great
  • Disliked — marina development across the road
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank golfgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2008

My wife & I stayed at this resort in early March. we were traveling around Northern QLD and stayed in many hotels / motels & resorts as we went. Boathaven was very nice. The Reception Staff were very helpful & the Big Fella ( sorry forgotten his name - but the Manager ) was always up for a chat and joke.

the Hotel was kept very clean. The pools & Grounds immaculate. We stayed in room 14A and it was just lovely. The linnen could do with an update but apparently this is on the cards very soon.

I note that there is a couple of comments regarding the construction but we didnt find this too bad. We were advised of this upon making the booking and we were out & about most of the time anyway. i guess its not the fault of the hotel & they have no control over it. It is actually quite interesting as to what is going on and what it will become.

So thanks Amber and Kelli for a lovely stay. you were very helpfull in making our tour bookings and getting us organised.

cheers

Allan

  • Liked — friendly hospitable managers
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tony_6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brissy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

Booked to stay here early 2008 to be shocked with views of a massive muddy and slightly smelly construction sight right where the “uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Boathaven Bay” as quoted on [-], I warn anyone thinking of staying along shute harbour drive to think again, as we made the most of our holiday elsewhere this left a fowl taste in our mouths as we expected a far better view for the money we spend.

enjoy

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank phat_fella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#33 of 54 in Airlie Beach
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#45 of 54 in Airlie Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#12 of 54 in Airlie Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Boathaven Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Boathaven Spa Resort

Property: at Boathaven Spa Resort
Address: 440 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — at Boathaven Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Perfect Airlie Beach Accommodation Destination! at Boathaven Spa Resort is located just 250 metres from Airlie Beach, and it is less than a 5 minute leisurely stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's, cocktail bars, shops, boutiques, markets and famous Airlie Beach Lagoon. Every room has free wifi, a balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, the Coral Sea or Boathaven Bay. All apartments are air-conditioned, have ceiling fans, full kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. Some rooms feature romantics spa's on the balcony. The resort offers a large lagoon style swimming pool, complete with tropical waterfall. We offer a sun deck with sun loungers, BBQ area to enjoy with family or friends, complimentary parking, self service laundry facilities, foxtel movies, foxtel sports, free Wi-Fi is available. With the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and Heart Reef on your doorstep, why not book a tour with our tour desk team, we offer great local knowledge, service and we will arrange complimentary pick up and drop off at the resort to maximise your day tour experience. We look forward to welcoming you PLEASE NOTE : For the enjoyment of all guests, Boathaven Spa Resort enforces a strict NO PARTY POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Boathaven Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathaven Hotel Airlie Beach
Boathaven Resort Airlie Beach
At Boathaven Spa Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing