We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
at Boathaven Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$169
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
    Reviews (271)
    Filter reviews
    271 results
    Traveller rating
    83
    99
    45
    28
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    83
    99
    45
    28
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe kitchenshort walktown centrebbq areabbq facilitieswashing machinestaff at receptionself containedcomfortable staygood nights sleeplarge balconygreat viewlovely poolthe penthouseunitairliemarina
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    229 - 234 of 271 reviews
    Reviewed 26 March 2009

    I recently returned from a 3 night stay here with a group of friends. We rented the 3brm penthouse between 8 of us. The room was actually a 2brm unit with a 1brm studio suite adjoined. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Our favourite part was the spa on the balcony which we used every night. The location is pretty good, about a 5min walk from the main street (up a hill). Very close the the bottleshop and nightowl and close to the lagoon and shops.
    Will definitely return next time I visit Airlie Beach.

    • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dreamy_Angel_Travels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2009

    We stayed at the resort for 2 weeks in Dec 2008/Jan 2009, my husband and my 12 y.o. sun and we loved it. The bayview suite was well appointed, very compact, the balcony spa was great, it had everything you need for a holiday unit away from home. It is a family oriented resort, away from the noise of the Airlie Beach village, however in walking distance to the restaurants next door and the once located in the village. The 25m swimming pool was a beauty, the gym and the pool table in the games room kept the boys busy. It is a relatively new resort and everything is in very good condition. The managers Kelli and Damien were very helpful and they helped us book the trips to the islands. We loved it and we will recommend it to our friends.

    • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank TereziaTerezia13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 December 2008

    well I should start out by saying that we stayed at this hotel about 3.5 yrs ago and since we were traveling back through Airlie Beach we thought that we could stay there again for " old times " sake. WOW, we were extremely impressed by how much work has been done to this lovely hotel. The grounds and gardens are manicured beautifully. The very nice Manager - Kelli Medford was a dream to deal with. Kelli was always able to help us with anything we needed. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Kelli, she is an absoloute pleasure. Her husband, Damien looks after all the gardens etc and I made it a task that before we left, we went and personally told Damien what a difference he has made to the appeal of this hotel, from redesigning some of the gardens to painting etc.
    The rooms were also very well maintained, I noticed that there was an Inspector there the day we stayed, he was from AAA as it stated on his shirt. I'm sure he wouldve been impressed.
    Kelli told us that they were installing new large flat screen tvs in the majority of rooms - this is great news. Ours got changed the afternoon we arrived, we felt special.

    i see above there are some negative comments about the new marina being built, well unfortunately that is progress, we cant change that , it happens everywhere. What I will offer is this thought, I cant wait to see it once it's completed, Boathaven will be in the most sought after location in the whole of Airlie Beach.

    congratulations to the managers, Keli and Damien, you will see us again, health permitting of course, as they say.....we arent spring chickens any more

    • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank Glennis52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2008

    Resort had organized pickup from airport for a price. Swimming pool in the hotel was useless given its right on the road that has massive construction going on at airlie beach.
    Would recommend staying at the other side of Airlie Beach while the contruction is going on outside this strip of resorts.

    • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank Ruch G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2008

    my girlfriend(partner) booked this hotel after some friends stayed there at the beginning of the year. Dawn my friend told me that i had to stay in a Spa Suite which we did. Room 16a. What a stunning room. ok as some posts on here have said....the view is not that flash at the moment with the new marina being built but what a stunning outlook this hotel will have once its completed. We arrived at the Whitsunday Coast Airport and our Shuttle was arranged just like Kelly the manager promised. When we arrived at the hotels reception we were greeted by the most lovely host- Kelly. She is the Manager & her partner ( i think was Damian) were fantastic. Damian took us up to our room after Kelly showed us around, explained all the tours to us unfamiliar folk. Very knowledgable on everything in the Whitsundays. Our room was beautiful. very clean & well maintained. The surrounding grounds were in pristine condition, the gardens were manicured very nicely. there was nothing too much trouble for either of our hosts. We stayed for 7 nights and found the hotel to be very nice as a base for our Whitsunday explorations. The hotels swimming pools were perfectly kept, sparkling clean & the spa was nice & warm, a good way to soak in a large outdoor spa after a busy day of exploring the area.

    all in all , if you want to stay in a lovely hotel with the most hospitable hosts we have encountered on our travels to date... stay here. Kelly & Damian will go well out of their way to help you and ensure your stay is memorable. Damian even drove us in his own car to the shops when it was raining.

    Tours we did were , Cruise Whitsunday Reef Trip, Fantasea 3 Island & the Rainforest Exploration Guided Tour.

    Thanks again for a lovely stay

    • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    3  Thank traveljosh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews