We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
at Boathaven Spa Resort
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My fiance and I spent 5 nights at Boathaven Spa Resort. We took the ADVENTURE ADVENTURE ADVENTURE package and upgraded our room to the spa suite. On arrival we were greeted by the resort owner who was very friendly and helpfull. Our package included 3 full days of activities.
Day 1: Jet Ski Tour - this was great fun, lunch was provided at a restuarant on a secluded beach. Along the tour we were able to see a wild crocodile aswell as manta rays.
Day 2: Snorkling on The Great Barrier Reef - despite the rainy weather on this day and getting a bit sea sick on the way out to reef world, it was well worth it. We had a ball learning and snorkling around the great barrier reef, lunch was also provided. This tour is a must do.
Day 3: Raggamuffin Racing Yacht & lunch on Whitehaven Beach - this was a relaxing day, which was welcomed after 2 days of full on activities, lunch was provided and lots of sunbaking and swimming was done on the beautifull Whitehaven beach.
Each tour was organised by the resort aswell as transportation being at the resort driveway.
The Spa suite was beautifully presented and each night we fell asleep listening to the sound of the waterfall in the pool. Dealing directly with the owners of the resort meant there was a more personal touch while staying there, which was greatly appreciated.
Overall, we both couldnt be happier with our stay at Boathaven Spa Resort and highly recommend it to anyone looking at travelling to the Whitsundays.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for at Boathaven Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

We rented one of the Poolside Studio rooms for 5 nights. It was clean and well equipped. Good sized fridge, stove in good order, microwave, cockery, pots and pans, etc. From seeing the floorplan on their website, I expected the room to be bigger, however, it was most definitely big enough for me and my friend. I liked the free cable tv access on the flatscreen at no extra cost (about 5 cable tv channels?). The outdoor bbq was awesome. We used it everyday and saved a lot of money since we didn't have to eat out everyday/night.

I used their small gym and it was ok except that the whole room smelled slightly like an old cupboard/wet carpet. The outdoor spa was just ok. The water wasn't very clean. It turned on/off automatically but was only on for 30minutes. It didn't turn on again until after another 30mins which was pretty inconvenient. The pool was nice. We quite liked hanging out there.

Location was excellent. I loved the fact that it was only a 5min-walk from the main strip. The view from our room was good too. I didn't mind the construction across the road.

Staff was friendly enough. I think the lady who served us was North American who was more matter-of-factly than friendly. She was helpful overall. She didn't give us late check-out but let us leave our bags at reception for a couple of hours until our airport transfer arrived.

Internet was extremely expensive. $20 for 5 hours yet it was also extremely slow from our room. I was not happy about that at all.

The only other thing was security. It must be a Qld thing but there were no gates so any body from the street could have just come up to the rooms so we made sure that the doors were always locked when we weren't around and when we were asleep.

For the price we paid (around $115/night as part of a Virgin Blue Holidays package), this hotel is great value for money. Wouldn't mind going back there again and trying the rooms with spa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLiberatingKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Like most of the reviewers of this 'resort', we found the owners to be quite friendly and very helpful. They gave me advice on everything from which boat trip to take to which type of motion sickness pills would be best for me. They also took care of all our day trip bookings and even restaurant bookings. The location of the place is pretty good, only a short walk from the main street, though the walk itself is not too fancy (ie. you walk on the side of a highway-type road). If you have a car, it really is no trouble to swing around to the back and park in the free undercover parking. All rooms are beautiful, relatively spacious, well-appointed and facing the water. It's true that there is currently construction going on directly opposite the road of the new marina, but it wasn't too bad - we usually live in an apartment on a busy intersection so this was peace and quiet in comparison! Depends entirely on what you are used to and what you expect. A couple of (minor) complaints, however, the toilet buttons were cracked, the toliet was not cleaned properly when we got there, TV reception of many channels was poor, you had to go and ask for a key for the gym and the spa was broken. The pool outside was lovely, though, but too bad we ran out of time to swim in it. Overall, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenappletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Receptionist not friendly. Had to drive 750mtrs to park around the back. Night ytraffic and drunks from nightclubs makes sleep difficult . View non existent due to new Marina building.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayteeGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We would highly recommend this motel. Was a little disappointed that it did not have a restauraunt, and you had to pay extra for Wi-Fi internet, but it was only a short walk to the main street.
Service was excellent

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahara1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We travelled to the Whitsundays for a family holiday with our young children. We found Boathaven Spa Resort on the internet and decided to book it because it had such great reviews. We we not disappointed!

All of the staff were friendly and were only to happy to help suggest things to do in the area and book them for us. The resort is only a 5 min walk into the main street with everything that you need. Our room was spacious, really clean and had a kitchenette and there is a BBQ area, it was nice to have the option to cook rather than eat takeaway for the whole trip.

The resort has 2 pools, a spa, games room (which kept the kids busy) BBQ area and a gym. I would recommend this resort to anyone. We will be back to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

after reading such rave reviews on trip advisor,we opted to stay at the
boathaven resort.there were 3 of us travelling.we had booked the cheapest room available online and i must say had great expectations ( silly ! ).we drove all day and arrived exhausted but looking forward to a great stay ....i must admit we were quite disappointed with the room we were assigned as it felt very crammed for 3 people.i could tell my girlfriends were not happy so they decided to pay extra and upgrade to the bigger room next door,the one with the private spa on the balcony.( similar to unit 9 pictured in one of the reviews ).the room had all the amenities we needed and was much more comfy but definitely the most we ever paid while travelling in queensland.
i agree that the location of the resort is ideal,just a short walk from town and yes,the marina is still being built accross the street so the view from the hotel is nothing to write home about.
all in all,we had a pleasant stay but i have a feeling that if you looked around a bit ,you could probably get a better deal,especially in the low season.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicanbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#49 of 57 in Airlie Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 57 in Airlie Beach
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#39 of 57 in Airlie Beach
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Boathaven Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Boathaven Spa Resort

Address: 440 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £82 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Boathaven Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Perfect Airlie Beach Accommodation Destination! at Boathaven Spa Resort is located just 250 metres from Airlie Beach, and it is less than a 5 minute leisurely stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's, cocktail bars, shops, boutiques, markets and famous Airlie Beach Lagoon. Every room has free wifi, a balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, the Coral Sea or Boathaven Bay. All apartments are air-conditioned, have ceiling fans, full kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. Some rooms feature romantics spa's on the balcony. The resort offers a large lagoon style swimming pool, complete with tropical waterfall. We offer a sun deck with sun loungers, BBQ area to enjoy with family or friends, complimentary parking, self service laundry facilities, foxtel movies, foxtel sports, free Wi-Fi is available. With the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and Heart Reef on your doorstep, why not book a tour with our tour desk team, we offer great local knowledge, service and we will arrange complimentary pick up and drop off at the resort to maximise your day tour experience. We look forward to welcoming you PLEASE NOTE : For the enjoyment of all guests, Boathaven Spa Resort enforces a strict NO PARTY POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your at Boathaven Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathaven Hotel Airlie Beach
Boathaven Resort Airlie Beach
At Boathaven Spa Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing