We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shingley Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great choice to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

if you want well positioned accommodation at Arlie Beach, Shingley Beach is the perfect answer. The rooms are top quality - clean, modern amenities and well serviced. Two pools are on offer. The view from the rooms across the bay are a million dollars. Ten minutes walk takes you to the main yacht marina where there is a number of shops and an excellent bar/restaurant, Sorrento which offers a taste of Italy. Five minutes drive away takes you to a large local shopping centre which has everything from a major supermarket to liquor, fast food etc. Five minutes drive the other direction takes you into Airlie beach centre, a tourist hot spot.....or, oif you feel like a casual stroll, there is a board walk that stretches both ways up and down the shore line which is used by both pedestrians and cyclist alike. Its lit at night time too.

Choose Shingley Beach for your next Whitsunday holiday.......you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, General Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You for your comments , we try to do our best .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    76
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
38
85
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we stayed here for a 2 night stay the room was good with all the facilities you require, in a self contained unit, we had trouble with the television at night as the reception isn't the best and the television kept cutting in and out.

The room was not serviced so we used the same towels for the whole stay. and beds were not remade this isn't an issue to us but might be to others.

Make sure all dishes and fridges are left empty and garbage is removed or they will charge you a cleaning fee, not what I expected from a resort, (maybe an apartment).

The showers are water savers and we ran out of hot water pretty quickly

The views are fantastic though as mentioned by others.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views and there is free parking available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairns_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Front Office Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You , like most Apartment Accommodation in Airlie beach the rooms aren't serviced . If you stay longer than 7 days there is a service provided mid stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The title says it all...just a short walk to all .Great view of marina and the ocean, clean, modern appartment. We were only there for a couple of days to shop for a sailing adventure. So wew were close to all shops and on the other hand close to the resort side of Airlie. Great place to stay and very affordable.

Room Tip: Aim for water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Front Office Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You, we try and keep our rates as competitive as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I found the proprietor very helpful with an impromptu late check-in. My studio apartment was very clean with split system air-conditioning available. The facility offered 3 swimming pools. The lovely view from the room overlooked the mariner. I was only minutes walk from the Whitsunday cruises down at the mariner. There is a great bar and grill on the board walk at the other end of the mariner too called 'Sorrento's.' One thing I never gave consideration to was the night club 'Duff Duff' music and 4-5am closing time. Shingley Beach Resort was sheltered from this noise and was quite a peaceful environment. The climate was beautiful during my stay - not cold of a night, not hot during the day. If you are staying more than 2-3 days I would recommend a hire car to get around. Overall it was a very good experience.

Room Tip: I think all rooms will offer views but to be sure ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Front Office Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you , we are at the quiet end of town for those who prefer a little peace and quiet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

On Airlie's doorstep and away from the madding crowd. Make sure you ask for a front row apartment the view of the marina is quite absorbing seeing the big cruise boats come and go.I dont know what to say to fill in yhe required number of characters. It takes so much effort just to comply with this silly requirement. Have Igot ti the right number yet if not firget it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, General Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks a great Description
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Good price, good location. Room was a good size, with a nice view of the harbour, short walk to town. Service was good, I'd stay again. Very clean with a comfortable bed. Apartment had all we needed for a couple of nights with a good size balcony.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Front Office Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You , we try and maintain a reasonable standard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

great location,beautiful ten minute walk to cannonvale shopping centre or in to airlie beach.impossible to get tired of the views from our balcony,very helpful staff.studio room more than big enough for two and great value.bed was ok ,could do with an upgrade ,but I'm fussy about my bed.would recommend shingley beach resort to any one,you don't have to pay big bucks for accommodation ,use the money you save on having a good time you are hardly ever in the room anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, General Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank You, yes we are handy to everything and there is plenty to do
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.3 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azure Sea Whitsunday
Azure Sea Whitsunday
#23 of 54 in Airlie Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shingley Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shingley Beach Resort

Property: Shingley Beach Resort
Address: Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shingley Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shingley Beach Resort offers a large variety of affordable accommodation overlooking the Abel Point Marina and magical Whitsunday islands. Located less than 50 metres from the waterfront, adjacent to Abel Point Marina, nestled in a natural amphitheatre of trees and parkland. Shingley Beach Resort is serene and the perfect Resort for your next Whitsunday Holiday, Function or Wedding. The resort is close enough to walk to the Main Village of Airlie Beach yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet at night. Shingley Beach Resort specialises in self-contained holiday apartments, which feature private balconies overlooking Shingley Beach, The Whitsunday Islands and Abel Point Marina, the hub of all the Reef and Island tours leaving almost from your doorstep. You can relax in the spacious comfort of one of the 32 self-contained holiday apartments for either a short or long stay, an ideal base to explore the Whitsunday Islands and The Great Barrier Reef. The facilities at Shingley Beach Resort include a large 18 metre lap/ diving pool, 2 small plunge pools both with poolside BBQs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shingley Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shingley Beach Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing