We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean with great view of the harbour.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shingley Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and clean with great view of the harbour.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Loved the view, the pool and the rooms. Great that it was self catering with everything you need. Would stay at front rooms next time with no hill to climb! Unfortunately not very close to any restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoddol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Front Office Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you we appreciate your comments ,we have passed these onto our housekeeping staff who we would be lost without.
The closet restaurant is Sorrento's on the Marina an 8 minute walk.

There is a new restaurant opening in April which is situated also on the marina a 3 minute walk from the complex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    74
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
37
84
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was my second stay in as many years and look forward to staying again. The great location, spacious suites, fabulous views & amenities along with the friendly manager just make me want to keep going back. Love it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 1/2 year old and 12 month old. The rooms were cool and clean with a self contained kitchen - it was equipped with everything we needed, dryer and washer. The pools were lovely and a clear 'selling' point for us. We loved that it was across the road from a beach and a scenic walk to Airlie Beach. The added bonuses of toys for hire, movies and books available was wonderful. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpric30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Front Office Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Glad we were able to provide items for the children , we try and cater for all , we think it's a great spot with the pleasant walks around and the beach side park .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Clean establishment with lovely view. good air-conditioning and fans. comfortable beds and linen. Steep climb to apartments (rather ask for apartment lower down). Average service. I would have thought that they would at least supply toilet paper for the amount you pay per night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stressor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Lovely little place to rest and recuperate after a Whitsunday boat trip!

Our standard studio was well equipped and really comfortable. View from balcony across Abell Point marina very pleasant. Staff really friendly and made for a more personal stay. Two pools are a nice touch and guest laundry free to use.

Only downside is the walk into town which can be a bit unbearable in the midday heat, but as others have mentioned, nicely situated away from the hustle and bustle. However we stayed at another, more central hotel before our boat trip which wasn't noisy at all, so swings and roundabouts.

Overall a great stay in extremely pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingley, Manager at Shingley Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We appreciate your comments, Sandra our reception manager was delighted with your comments , she is an excellent part of our Team.

We have had a few comments about the distance into Airlie Village ALONG THE WATERFRONT BOARDWALK, a pleasant 15 minute walk plenty of scenery as you watch the marina activity, a few watering holes for those who need sustenance along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for five nights in a studio apartment. It had a good size balcony overlooking the Able point marina, excellent if you are doing a jetski tour or travelling out to the islands on the ferry. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. the view was lovely and it is pleasant 15 to 20 minute leasurely boardwalk to the lagoon or a ten minute walk to the shopping centre. We found this accomodation to be perfect as it is nestled in a quiet bay away from the hussle and bussel of the centre of town but close enough that we didn't need to drive to get there. Highly recommend this accommodation and we will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for a friends wedding and we were very happy with the size of the apartments, we had a one bedroom apartment. We also loved the balcony that overlooked the pool and harbour. The first night we arrived the air con was not working in the lounge room which was very upsetting as it was quite a hot night but Nigel the manager assured us that someone would be in the next day to fix it and he was true to his word as it was fixed the next morning so that was a relief!
The apartments are a bit older but they are still very well looked after and the pool area is also nice with a BBQ set up there too.
I feel that they should replace the towels every day but I also understand that they are not serviced apartments. I just think for the price they should have this as an option free of charge.
It is quite a walk into town but when not too hot it is a nice walk on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you don't mind stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azure Sea Whitsunday
Azure Sea Whitsunday
#22 of 54 in Airlie Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#24 of 54 in Airlie Beach
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shingley Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shingley Beach Resort

Property: Shingley Beach Resort
Address: Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shingley Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shingley Beach Resort offers a large variety of affordable accommodation overlooking the Abel Point Marina and magical Whitsunday islands. Located less than 50 metres from the waterfront, adjacent to Abel Point Marina, nestled in a natural amphitheatre of trees and parkland. Shingley Beach Resort is serene and the perfect Resort for your next Whitsunday Holiday, Function or Wedding. The resort is close enough to walk to the Main Village of Airlie Beach yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet at night. Shingley Beach Resort specialises in self-contained holiday apartments, which feature private balconies overlooking Shingley Beach, The Whitsunday Islands and Abel Point Marina, the hub of all the Reef and Island tours leaving almost from your doorstep. You can relax in the spacious comfort of one of the 32 self-contained holiday apartments for either a short or long stay, an ideal base to explore the Whitsunday Islands and The Great Barrier Reef. The facilities at Shingley Beach Resort include a large 18 metre lap/ diving pool, 2 small plunge pools both with poolside BBQs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shingley Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shingley Beach Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing