We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hens Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Portside Whitsunday
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hens Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Apartments extremely spacious, lots of cupboards including in the bathroom. Barbecue area also extremely roomy. Would have loved to have been able to book the jacuzzi for our Hens Party!!! So close to town, shops clubs restaurants and the markets, but still very quiet. Walk down the driveway and you are in the heart of Airlie.

Room Tip: Grab the apartment with the jacuzzi if available, huge balcony and party area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    31
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
64
89
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Colleen and John are wonderful hosts - their hospitality was exceptional and their very friendly attitude towards their guests made the stay so much better.

You would be hard pressed to find a better location to base yourself in Airlie Beach.. Close enough to stroll (im talking 2 mins tops) to any restaurant or bar but far enough to be quiet, intimate and relaxing.

Wonderful views over Airlie Beach and out to Sea plus also the new Port area the apartments are modern, luxurious and have everything you need! Plus a couple of great suprises such as a private roof top terrace with BBQ and heated jacuzzi!!

The common pool area is fantastic with lovely infinity pool and plenty of super comfy lounges to lay around on!

I think the biggest thing to be careful of in Airlie Beach is not get caught too far up the hill!!! The views are wonderful but the walk is strenuous... At Portside you get the view without the walk up the hill!!

We really couldn't recommend Portside Highly enough - Thanks John & Colleen for a fantastic stay!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Timnitski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both, such a happy fun couple ! So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are having fun during the rest of your stay in the wonderful Whitsundays :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smallfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Spent 9 days in these lovely apartments with a beautiful view . They have everything you need to self cater (although I couldn't find a pair of scissors )!Having a washing machine and drier too was a real bonus . The pool is beautiful at night with changing colours.
The apartments are close to all amenities and there are are numerous excellent restaurants very close .
We chose these apartments after reading all the positive reviews and were not disappointed . Colleen is so friendly outgoing and helpful and always ready for a chat . Sadly we didn't get to meet John . Thank you Colleen and Sarah for such a great stay in Airlie beach

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view so don't think you can go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaukSmallfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Had an amazing time didn't want to leave our room as it was so nice. The pool had a great view and even had a BBQ area for public use. Great room, Great location, Great customer service, Great holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin_Rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us ! So please we were able to assist you on your visit to the beautiful Whitsundays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here for a few days and it was fantastic. Colleen and John are so friendly and loved the rooftop spas. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, I know I'll be back for sure. It is within walking distance of all the best bars, restaurants and beaches

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiarajferrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

stayed here for a few days.found the appartments very clean and spacious .colleen spent time showing us round .very attractive appartments with lovely view,we shared this 2 bedroomed with friends .all amenities covered which is important when traveling round,boasted a pool that overlooked road,but still high enough to be private.highly recommended.!

Room Tip: would say everyone would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Portside. Thank you for your kind review and yes, I have to agree, we do have a wonderful, heated swimming pool !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

A really nice stay. No complaints. The owner took us up to the room and everything was clean and tidy. The wet edge pool was beautiful. So close to everything and a really good price. I would recommend other people to stay there. View isn't as nice because of the Port of Airlie but much nicer than my everyday view.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Property: Portside Whitsunday
Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Whitsunday 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing