We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portside Whitsunday
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$531
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
US$232
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
181
32
5
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
32
5
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzzithe managersthe main streetrum barbedroom apartmentsteep hillheated poolthe penthousewouldn't stay anywhere elseperfect locationpool area is lovelythese apartmentswalking distancewasher and dryergreat apartmenta great stayvisit airlie beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Visited with our family for a wedding after finding a great stay/pay deal online. Having never been to airlie before, we didn't realise that the hotels are built into a VERY steep hill. All of our friends stayed up the hill in different hotels and paid significantly more for their rooms. They were all impressed by our place. Close to the shops, great views and No massive walk home from the restaurants. It was easily accessible for our family with small children. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and spacious, the service was really friendly and we couldn't fault it. Great place to stay in airlie.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austraveldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, Portside is ideally located for easy access to the lovely shops, restaurants and beaches. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked a jacuzzi apartment and was very pleased with the accommodation and amenities. The location is very central to wander around Airlie Beach and the foreshore area.

The managers are wonderful people and went out of their way to assist and help us. A great example of hospitality that is sometimes missing in Australia.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Whilst the location is great there is some traffic noise as it is located near a main junction. Ask for a room back from the road if this would concern you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

What a lovely thing to say!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is always great to meet such nice, happy people. Hope your sailing is going well, but I am sure regardless of the weather, you will be having a fantastic time! Thank you so much for all the knowledge you shared with me on the hendra virus and vaccines - greatly appreciated. I do hope we have the pleasure of catching up with you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had one of the two bedroom apartments. Very spacious and with a private hot tub on deck area above the apartment. Clean and wonderful for a pair of couples travelling.

Very good rates for what we got!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doclivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We paid $190 a night for a 3 night stay. This is a lovely place to stay with great views of the harbour and a nicely heated pool. It is also very close to a good range of Airlie Beach's restaraunts. Coleen is a very gracious host and helped us with our bags to the apartment. The apartments are on the main road so there is some traffic noise but it would not stop us from staying there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Wan_Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you Paul for your kind review. It was a total pleasure having you both stay with us and an added bonus catching up with you again after your Island adventure. We very much look forward to your return visit and discussing our farming practices :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Apartments extremely spacious, lots of cupboards including in the bathroom. Barbecue area also extremely roomy. Would have loved to have been able to book the jacuzzi for our Hens Party!!! So close to town, shops clubs restaurants and the markets, but still very quiet. Walk down the driveway and you are in the heart of Airlie.

Room Tip: Grab the apartment with the jacuzzi if available, huge balcony and party area!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews