We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portside Whitsunday
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
181
32
5
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
32
5
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzzithe managersthe main streetrum barbedroom apartmentsteep hillheated poolthe penthousewouldn't stay anywhere elseperfect locationpool area is lovelythese apartmentswalking distancewasher and dryergreat apartmenta great stayvisit airlie beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a fantastic place with fantastic owners Colleen and John are great nothing is a problem for them...We had a 3 bedroom apartment with jacuzzi on the terrace this was awesome we all (2adults & 4 kids) thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning to Airlie beach and portside. ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajomibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you! It was wonderful meeting you all. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday is going well. Would love to have you and your fun family stay with us again
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! We absolutely loved it stay and did not want to leave. We wanted a 2 bedroom apartment but with a balcony spa as we have a 1 and 2 year old so couldn't go up to a roof top spa. The lovely manager was more than happy to allow us to utilise the 3 bedroom spa apartment and just lock off one room. The management team was so friendly and helpful. It's so close to all the shops and restaurants of airlie beach with an amazing view. I would highly recommend this beautiful resort to anyone and cannot wait to go back for our next holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenden-Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review! So pleased we were able to accommodate you in an apartment more suited to your lovely family. We look forward to assisting you again on your next visit to Portside :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What can I say, after arriving in Airlie and finding the original place I had booked not up to scratch I put in a distress call to Portside Whitsunday and John was more than welcoming. I viewed the apartment the next day and was amazed at the space, comfort and view. The view was of the harbor and caught the sun perfectly. A spacious kitchen with everything you need, huge bathroom and comfy bedroom the apartment was perfect and clean.

Colleen and John are wonderful hosts, nothing was ever to much I can only say it was like being at home but with sun. The pool was nicely heated and I liked the changing of the pool colour once the sun had gone done. Great time and recommend highly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PH2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Wonderful to meet such a lovely young gentleman and great to see you enjoying some extreme tours! I do hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in Australia and don't experience too many " Surprises" I am sure you know what I mean. John and I wish you all the very best :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Visited with our family for a wedding after finding a great stay/pay deal online. Having never been to airlie before, we didn't realise that the hotels are built into a VERY steep hill. All of our friends stayed up the hill in different hotels and paid significantly more for their rooms. They were all impressed by our place. Close to the shops, great views and No massive walk home from the restaurants. It was easily accessible for our family with small children. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and spacious, the service was really friendly and we couldn't fault it. Great place to stay in airlie.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austraveldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, Portside is ideally located for easy access to the lovely shops, restaurants and beaches. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked a jacuzzi apartment and was very pleased with the accommodation and amenities. The location is very central to wander around Airlie Beach and the foreshore area.

The managers are wonderful people and went out of their way to assist and help us. A great example of hospitality that is sometimes missing in Australia.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Whilst the location is great there is some traffic noise as it is located near a main junction. Ask for a room back from the road if this would concern you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

What a lovely thing to say!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is always great to meet such nice, happy people. Hope your sailing is going well, but I am sure regardless of the weather, you will be having a fantastic time! Thank you so much for all the knowledge you shared with me on the hendra virus and vaccines - greatly appreciated. I do hope we have the pleasure of catching up with you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews