We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”
Review of Airlie Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airlie Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean modern rooms. Nice view of the beach/ sea. 2 minutes from the greyhound bus stop. Good restaurants all fairly close to the hotel. The harbour only 15 min walk, trips to whitsundays is a must! Free wifi!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Love2Travel254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Airlie Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Not a bad hotel. Very conveniently located. Close to the water and with restaurant and Cactus Jacks bar on premises, you don't have to go far for these things. Room was City View, clean and reasonably modern. Bed was pretty darn firm though. Worst, was to find after checking out and getting breakfast next door, had received a parking fine. Didn't even realise that the hotel reception parking area is a private car park. Poorly signed, I had no idea. Got stung $33 for a couple of hours and that's at a discount of half price. Never experienced this before.... pissed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 74Kaibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in January 2013 & found the rooms were very modern and clean. It's location is central to everything, even though we experienced the cyclonic winds, we were still able to walk outside to find restaurants just outside the hotel to eat. We were across the road from the beach, a few minutes walk to the lagoon & Abel Point Marina. The Hotel staff were always so obliging & courteous....we totally recommend this Hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuaCanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Wonderful welcome on arrival, Clean & tidy. An overall lovley place to stay. The restaurants are amazing the location is amazing. I've stayed many places in airlie beach & this is by far the best. The whole entire staff of the airlie beach hotel have my full recomendation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11,114,444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at Airlie Beach Hotel for 3 nights last May 2012 and will be staying there again in May for 4 nights 2013. Rooms are very modern and clean. The Hotel is central to everything and three great bars and eating places. If touring the islands a bus picks you up at the door. We will always stay there when we are in Airlie beach. The hotel is just across the road from the beach and a few minutes walk from the swimming lagoon.

Room Tip: We like the ocean view rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The hotel itself is ok but services are poor: there is no breakfast, the reception shuts down at 9pm.

We stayed at both the hotel and motel rooms. The difference in pricing is quite narrow but the motel rooms are fairly
noisy, lack of basic hospitality facilities such as the possibility to prepare yourself a cup of tee.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shandytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Paradise Outdoor Advertising recently spent two nights at Airlie Beach Hotel for our Christmas Party.. As always the rooms were very clean and tidy and the food and service at Capers was great. Highly recommend staying at Airlie Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradiseoutdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airlie Beach Hotel is perfectly positioned between absolute beachfront and the buzz of village life, the Airlie Beach Hotel provides guests with the best of both worlds. The hotel boasts ocean views, a village atmosphere, on-site restaurants and convenient landmark location. The hotel has the perfect access for discovering the Great Barrier Reef and 74 Whitsunday Islands in Queensland, with daily tours available. Two award winning restaurants are located on-site. Capers on The Esplanade and Mangrove Jacks Café/Bar located on the main street. Beachfront rooms offer island views and balconies. The hotel is rated 4-star and has 56 hotel rooms (Beachfront or Village View) and 4 self-contained one bedroom suites (Beachfront). Hotel room facilities: FREE Wi-Fi, balcony, telephone, ensuite bathroom, air-conditioning, tea/coffee, bar fridge, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, LCD flat screen TV, satellite/cable TV, writing desk and chair, table and chairs, luggage rack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airlie Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing