We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
Review of Airlie Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airlie Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    186
    67
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
217
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stunningly beautiful, fantastic service and friendly staff ! i'd pay the price anyday for all 3 combined ! We stayed 7 days and couldnt find any hickups. Having travelled heaps i found this extraordinary. In saying that, we are forgiving for the 1st problem but couldnt even find that. We recommend it to any local or international traveller.

Room Tip: Right on the best beach in the Whitsundays, many restaurants downstairs to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroundZero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay - clean room, friendly staff, good restaurants in walking distance and beach across the road. Construction works only a minor inconvenience.

Downside being the closed bathroom door when showering due to poor smoke alarm placement outside the bathroom door - turns bathroom into a sauna. It is not "normal practice" to sign a disclaimer on check-in to comply with the closed bathroom door policy. Fix this problem and we may return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel renovations and Main Street renovations make the area a disjointed construction site.

Despite this the staff were cheerful and helpful and local cafe's and restaurants were readily accessible.

Hotel rooms were very clean and well cleaned daily, plenty of towels and washers. Good comfortable bed.

Location wise a good choice of driving as you are half way between Shute Harbour and Cannonvale.

Good reasonably priced meals at Cactus Jacks and hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Beware there is still a block of old motel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Work&Play1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Central location is the best thing about this hotel. First thing we had to do on checking in was to sign a form saying we would have to pay $500 is we accidentally set the fire alarm off with the steam from the shower. I suggest they review their system rather than penalising the guests! On the subject of showers we also had to run the sink tap to get hot water in the shower, again this needs looking at. We knew building work was going on but the website said the pool would be finished by the end of July. When we checked in it was only just being started. When we mentioned this we were told that we were wrong. We mentioned the website and were practically accused of lying. As mentioned good location although a walk to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We wish to advise that there is no fault with the sensitivity of our fire alarm system. It complies with Australian standards and is there for the safety of our guests. With respect to the form regarding fire alarms we believe we are being honest and respectful in drawing this to the guest's attention as in most places this policy is hidden in the small print and can come as quite a shock when enforced, as 99% of guests do not read the full conditions. We sincerely apologise for the faulty tap and had it attended to as soon as it was brought to our attention. As to the misinformation regarding pool closure dates, we immediately checked all sites and discovered one had not been changed. This has also been fixed. The Airlie Beach Hotel welcomes constructive criticism as a means of improving services to our guests and we appreciate the time taken to do this. Mark Bell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I am a regular visitor to the Whitsundays on business and the Airlie Beach Hotel has long been my accommodation of choice . Staff are friendly and helpful , rooms are spotlessly clean . The hotel is currently undergoing a refurb which while a temporary inconvenience make for an even better stay when completed . Breakfast overlooking the beautiful beach at the font of the hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. The Airlie Beach Hotel prides itself on the experience we give our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Mrk Bell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nice hotel, but nothing amazing. Lots of construction work going on so access was limited and couldn't use the pool (we had no time to anyway). We received discount vouchers for dinner and free breakfast vouchers which was very generous. Room was clean, bathroom was large and we had a lovely balcony with views over the sea. Felt a little dated but had everything you might need including free wifi. Bed was really comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarenceAyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Hotel

Property: Airlie Beach Hotel
Address: The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Airlie Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing