We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Airlie Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airlie Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is close to everything in Airlie beach. The rooms are clean, neat and comfortable. A complimentary full breakfast is available each morning at one of the connecting restaurants. The staff were helpful,courteous and pleasant. My daughter and I had a great stay. We searched and were able to get three nights for the price of two. It pays to keep searching.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raincharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    186
    67
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
218
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for three days last week for a wedding. We saved money and got a room at the back of the hotel looking down to the pool. We were actually in room 206 which is right down other end of long hallway overlooking the carpark. You could see the pool,marina and small glimpse of the ocean to the side. would definitely spend extra and get room at front of hotel preferably on third floor as trees in front of hotel across road blocking view. There was a band playing in bar downstairs at night so don't know how loud the front rooms would be. The back rooms were quiet our bed was on the firm side and the bathrooms taps and hot water was a bit tricky as you had to turn the basin tap to hot water to get it to come through the shower and we were warned not to leave the shower door open so the steam wouldn't set off the fire alarm. The location was great as the markets were right across the road on Saturday and the restaurants underneath were excellent for breakfast and dinner. You can book the restaurant meals and drinks up to your room which was great and they had discounts for hotel guests. Ours was 15% off at Cactus Jacks which has great happy hour from 5 to 7. Staff were helpful and friendly. My only gripe was the air-conditioning in the hallways was freezing and I had to run to my room to get out of it so bring a jumper even in summer. I did mention this to girl in reception on way home. Overall stay was good and would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a front room to get any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The girls on check in were super friendly and informative... make sure you do not leave the bathroom door open when in shower (even if it's a cold one) as the slightest heat may set off smoke alarms which you are liable for. You can room charge meals from Cactus Jacks, Capers and Mangrove Jacks which was very convenient. I had an ocean view room, great view but I didn't have time to enjoy it. The reception doesn't open until 7am so if you are on the earlier flight with bus pickup you will need to pay your bill the night before. The guy who I think was a front manager wasn't very friendly, quite grumpy really, I think he needs to remember he is in tourism and should be happy (I saw him with another guest the next day and he had the same temperament grumpy) Room was very comfortable, with flat screen TV, mini fridge with a jug of cold water, tea/coffee facilities. I would stay here again on a holiday super convenient and they have a new pool area which is really nice.

Room Tip: book an ocean front if you have time to take in an avo wine on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Airlie Beach Hotel just can't be beaten for sheer convenience. Located right in the middle of restaurants and shops and reasonably priced, this hotel is definitely the place to stay for an overnight or two in Airlie. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

The hotel is doing well to compensate for the renovations occurring outside but the builders' activity really didn't make any noticeable difference to my stay,

The need to close the bathroom door whilst showering to avoid activating the smoke alarms is a little weird but definitely not enough to stop me from returning.

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaview088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent three nights at Airlie Beach Hotel on our recent road trip to Cooktown. What a fantastic hotel it is! Check in was fast and very friendly. Parking was undercover on the second floor with easy access to the elevator. Our room was on the third (top) floor overlooking the sea. The set-up was the best I've seen in a hotel room with crockery, cutlery, wine and beer glasses provided in a neat little cabinet above a very decent sized fridge (not those tiny little things you can hardly fit a wine bottle into!). Contrary to other posts we had no qualms with the rule to shut your bathroom door while showering in case the fire alarm went off. The bathroom fan was efficient enough to disperse the steam by the time your shower was finished.There was no noise from adjoining rooms and street noise was minimal at night - especially with the door shut. Our balcony was used each night for evening drinks before heading our for dinner. Location is very central with many dining options footsteps away. We enjoyed a meal at the newly opened Capers and then watched the NRL prelim final on the very large screen tv in comfy lounge chairs. The brand new pool area looked fantastic. Unfortunately for us it was not due to open until the day we left as Council approval had not yet been given - bad timing on our part!! Still, we made good use of the amazing lagoon on the waterfront for swims each day. We would recommend Airlie Beach Hotel to couples and families who are coming to visit this great destination. We will definitely return to this fantastic hotel especially if we can get "3 nights for the price of 2" as we did - I think it is called "Love the Whitsundays" deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stunningly beautiful, fantastic service and friendly staff ! i'd pay the price anyday for all 3 combined ! We stayed 7 days and couldnt find any hickups. Having travelled heaps i found this extraordinary. In saying that, we are forgiving for the 1st problem but couldnt even find that. We recommend it to any local or international traveller.

Room Tip: Right on the best beach in the Whitsundays, many restaurants downstairs to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroundZero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
262 reviews
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Hotel

Property: Airlie Beach Hotel
Address: The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airlie Beach Hotel is perfectly positioned between absolute beachfront and the buzz of village life, the Airlie Beach Hotel provides guests with the best of both worlds. The hotel boasts ocean views, a village atmosphere, on-site restaurants and convenient landmark location. The hotel has the perfect access for discovering the Great Barrier Reef and 74 Whitsunday Islands in Queensland, with daily tours available. Two award winning restaurants are located on-site. Capers on The Esplanade and Mangrove Jacks Café/Bar located on the main street. Beachfront rooms offer island views and balconies. The hotel is rated 4-star and has 56 hotel rooms (Beachfront or Village View) and 4 self-contained one bedroom suites (Beachfront). Hotel room facilities: FREE Wi-Fi, balcony, telephone, ensuite bathroom, air-conditioning, tea/coffee, bar fridge, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, LCD flat screen TV, satellite/cable TV, writing desk and chair, table and chairs, luggage rack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Airlie Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing