We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacles Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (501)
    Filter reviews
    503 results
    Traveller rating
    390
    80
    14
    9
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    390
    80
    14
    9
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsamazing viewssub penthousesteep hillinfinity poolprivate jacuzzibreakfast hampergolf buggyour honeymoonhot tubthe kitchenhuge balconyluxury accommodationoverlooking airlie beachworth every centhired a carthe main streetnight stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    405 - 410 of 503 reviews
    Reviewed 12 October 2011

    We spent 5 nights at Pinancles in a 3 bedroom apartment.

    Don't befrightened once you arrive and see how steep the hill is! The views from the top are worth it!

    APARTMENT: We had a 3 bedroom apartment with spa on the balcony to share with 6 ladies. Upon walking into the apartment we were amazed. Was nice and clean and the view - WOW! We spent the next 30 minutes out on the balcony taking photos! We had a slight hiccup with the airconditioning during our stay, it would leak water into the loungeroom. Someone did come out to have a look at it, but it seems that it happened because of the high humidity whilst we were there. Nothing a bucket under the leak couldn't fix.

    Apartment facilities were fine and all in working order.

    POOL: The pool was lovely. We were there in November and it was not very busy, we spent most of our days lazing by the pool and had no problems with getting sun lounges.

    DAY SPA: I had a treatment at the onsite spa and was very impressed.

    MANAGEMENT/STAFF: Staff were always helpful, even bringing us up clean towels at barely any notice.

    OVERALL: I would definitely return to Pinnacles. It is not a hotel/resort and people must remember not to expect 5 star facilities and service like you would at a resort. But for a self-contained apartment, not even the extremely steep hill and flights of stairs to the actual apartment would keep me away - and I was 8 months pregnant!

    Room Tip: Apartments with Spas on the balcony are a must - the view is amazing!
    • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank AnneAUS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2011

    We stayed here late August with another couple to celebrate our friends' 50th. birthday. We had previously arranged with Sara the manageress to set up our apartment with various surprises we had mailed up during the week. She did such a wonderful job that from the moment we entered our beautiful, spacious 3 bedroom sub-penthouse we knew our week-long stay here would be great. Thank-you Sara ! ...( take note management......do not let her go! ) As per many other reviews here, the views are to die for. So much of our time was spent out on the balcony either in the spa or on the very comfy suncouches just absorbing the wonderful vista and the coming and going of all things nautical. We highly recommend Pinnacles for any special occasion or simply to get away and unwind. You won't want to leave. p.s had a wonderful meal at DejaVu restaurant just down the road.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wellmax229
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2011

    Don't let the climb put you off this place - these are some of the most amazing apartments to stay at & the views are to die for!

    Our apartment #7 was in a fantastic location & very private, allowing us to enjoy the view from the deck in peace & quiet (well except for the cockatoo's!).

    It was the perfect honeymoon destination & we found the hill climb a greaqt way to walk off dinner & dessert!

    Besides, the taxi's take you to your door if you want to catch one back up anyway.

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KLCupcake
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2011

    Our apartment (#17) was well-equiped and for the most part was very clean, although I noticed my socks got a bit dirty walking on the floor. The view from all windows and the roomy balcony were fantastic and the spa-style bathtub and shower were nice with good water pressure and hot water. I would have liked an oven, but otherwise the kitchen is well-equiped. Staff were friendly. The town is a great jumping off point for the Whitsundays and a better value than staying on Hamilton Island, as far as I can tell. You wouldn't get anything nearly as upscale for the price. We took a day snorkeling and Whitehaven beach tour with Ocean Rafting, which I highly recommend.
    Pros: Location and view, amenties in apartment (Kitchen, bath, TV, balcony, linens, etc.)
    Cons: WiFi not included, which I think is cheesy to nickel and dime you for
    Overall: Lovely stay, recommended

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank globalfish
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2011

    Pinnacles resort is in the most beautiful setting with views you never get tired off. My husband and I spent 5 days at Pinnacles for a special anniversary and decided that it wasn't 5 star. The apartment was a good size and nicely furnished, however needed a really good clean. The kitchen bin was dirty, there was mould in the grout around the spa bath, the shower screen was dirty around the bottom, the floor of the shower needed a good scrub and maybe some bleach and there was dust on all skirtings and tile edges.There were 4 flat pillows on the bed - 5 star should have big plump pillows not flat worn out pillows. A small cotton blanket was supplied, however it barely covered the top of the bed with nothing to tuck in under the end. The pool was supposed to be 27 degrees but it was freezing. We thought it was a bit tough to say a big fee would be charged if the dishwasher wasn't unpacked before leaving. Internet in a 5 start resort should be free - there was a charge of $10 per day.
    We highly praise the staff who were great and nothing was too much trouble. We had a great 5 days - Airlie beach is beautiful and you can choose as much or as little as you want to do. We would recommend Pinnacles Resort however it is not 5 star as advertised.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank sunnycoast56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews