We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars - would definitely return”
Review of Pinnacles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacles Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Stars - would definitely return”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed 5 nights here in apartment 21. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was well furnished with a massive balcony, staff were so helpful in organising everything from breakfast hamper (well worth the $60 - it did us for 4 mornings) to transfers to day trips - nothing was a problem. I'd read previous reviews about the steep hill to get to the resort and thought I was prepared for it - but it was a tough 5 minute climb to the top. Stop at reception and ask for a ride up! The pool was beautiful and the only thing I could fault with the entire place was that the sun loungers by the pool are fairly old and uncomfortable. We had originally ony booked in for 4 nights but extended our stay by a night. All in all an absolutely beautiful place to stay and I will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    69
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
90
268
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Check in seamless and welcoming, attention to detail with advising us on where to eat and the idiosyncrasies of the apartment. ( that being, if you want sufficient hot water for the delectable in room spa, don't use all the water in the shower in the morning! Was not a problem for us and we happily spa-Ed away every night ) gorgeous one bedroom apartment and afore mentioned view. One thing to note is that even though it is one bedroom, slatted dividers between bedroom and lounge/dining areas meant that sounds of an early riser pottering in kitchen were loud to the would-be sleeper in. And yes the hill and walk up from shops and restaurant was a killer, and often worth paying 10 dollars for a taxi up the hill. However with hills one gets killer views also. We had room number 9 one of the lower rooms so less steps/stairs to access but still having a quality view. Balconies were designed with privacy in mind. The infinity pool with stand out views was small but never crowded. Often we had it to ourselves and never shared it with more than two other couples. Loved our time here which at 7 nights was all too short!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineandcheesedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is definately the best hotel we stayed in on our Honeymoon and we travelled down the East Cost. The views are spectaular and the room was so clean and large, we loved it.

We were greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates as we had mentioned it was our honeymoon-lovely touch! I hottub did take a long time to warm up but we enjoyed sunbathing with the views on our large balcony so that did not matter.

The hill up is very steep-take a bottle of water to help you get back up but it is worth it for the views! On the second day we were offered a lift up by the golf buggy-this was lovely so just ask and they are happy to help.

Loved everything and we will be back with more of the family!!

Room Tip: Definately book a room with the hot tub as not only do you get this but you get the spectacular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a seaview apartment for 3 nights!

Check in was a slow process as no one was at reception when we arrived at 2pm on a Saturday and it took 20 mins for the phone to be answered.

Apart from a slow check in our stay was fabulous! We were in apartment 3. Room was clean and had amazing ocean views. There was even a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates in the fridge as we were celebrating our anniversary!

We loved the quiet location at the top of the hill. Fantastic pool area. Yes the walk up the hill is a bit of a killer but I'm a pregnant woman of average fitness level and still managed to walk it 3 times so most people would make it ok.

We will definitely be returning when we're back in October next year!!! Overall a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights in September. Apartment was large with wide balcony, king bed and jacuzzi. Wonderful sea views and quiet at night as it is a nice distance from Airlie Beach main street. Hill up to the apartment was quite steep but was manageable (you need to have a good fitness level) although its best to have a car! I certainly recommend this resort and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband, 6yo daughter and I enjoyed a 7 night stay at pinnacles with my mum and gp. We couldn't say enough good words about our holiday at pinnacles. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the apartment was exactly as described/photographed. Great layout and the whole apartment had a very luxurious feel. We didn't want to go home and will definitely stay again. Congratulations and many thanks must go to the staff and management. Zatta/Jessup family (Melb/Sydney).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was exactly as described and extremely clean and tidy. How ever , the second afternoon we were sittin on the verandah admiring the view, when we were sprayed with bleach or chlorine by the owner/occupant in room 26 above us. Both of our shirts were ruined as a result of the spray. We reported the situation upon check-out the last day and have had a couple of follow up phone calls regarding this matter. We both feel disappointed, as the matter has not been resolved.

Room Tip: Do not stay below room no. 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Britt H,
Thank you for your review.
We have spoken with the owners in question. They assure us that they were washing cockatoo droppings from their wall, railings and adjacent roof top. Droppings need to be washed immediately as the cause damage to paint work. They used a household cleaner that could have contained a bleach/chlorine type ingredient. They assure us that there was no malicious intent on their part to spray anyone with bleach or chlorine.
Regards,
The management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
16.2 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Property: Pinnacles Resort
Address: 16 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing