We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This week in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinnacles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinnacles Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This week in paradise”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent a week in an ocean view spa room and it was fantastic. Rooms were large and very clean and the views were sensational. Location was high above Airlie Beach and everything was just a short walk away. No restaurant on site but this is not a problem and there are twenty a short stroll away. The room contained everything you need with regard to kitchen utensils and cooking stuff. Full size fridge also helped.
Service from the team was great and nothing was too much trouble. Would happily stay another month!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterwato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacles, Front Office Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi Peter, Thank you for your lovely review here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Both the management and staff take pride in their work to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    69
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
90
264
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 Awesome nights here and would not stay anywhere else. The apartment was clean, well appointed, private it had great views all the amenities you could want. An easy walk into town, some great restaurants. could not fault Pinnacles and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kylie1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Couldn't recommend any more - YOU MUST STAY HERE! We had a two bed apartment which was well equipped and had the most luscious views. When we asked for more tea they were prompt in delivering this and we thoroughly enjoyed our four nights (wishing for more). The apartments aren't serviced throughout our 4 nights stay, which I felt was perhaps borderline, just once would have been preferred, however there were spare towels and I have no doubt had we asked they would have been up in a flash.
The views are spectacular from the apartments and also the swimming pool...I had a spa treatment which was the icing on the paradise cake - A lovely stay and I will be coming back.
ps Thank you for the bubbles and chocolates left for us as a gift!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Absolutely stunning! Jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the ocean, edge pool right outside our door! Decor, furniture, layout- everything down to the smallest details superb! Comfy big bed! Breath-taking views! :) I really wish I could live here!! :) it is located on a very steep hill but you couldn't have such an amazing view with out it! :) (if you're not driving you can get taxis - just tip them lol) not a single thing I would change! Cant wait to come back! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natallie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Pinnacles for a couple of nights. The location was amazing and we had uninterupted views of the ocean. It was really nice lazing by the pool with a cocktail. Easy place to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnacles, Front Office Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for your review. We really appreciate when people take time out to submit their experiences. Pinnacles is certainly a place where you can totally unwind, especially when sitting by the pool staring out to the ocean and beyond.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved the Pinnacles Resort and Spa! The room was amazing and the private jacuzzi on the balcony was a relaxing way to finish the night and take in the view. The ladies at reception were always a pleasure to talk with. I will be recommending this place to everyone!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annikatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Well looked after self service apartment resort. We stayed in one bedroom sea view jacuzzi. Beautiful views, quiet and clean. Infinity pool was great. Would recommend staying here.
con: Huge fitness hill too and from Main Street plus huge driveway up too apartment so not recommend for those unfit . Maybe have a bug spray, kitchen ants were a slight problem. Mosquito repellant depending on weather for airlie beach
Pro: Staff were very accommodating, turn down service and held luggage for over an hour while we organised our departure activities.
Order goods from coles online delivered to your door until the woolworths is built down the road. Bws in Main Street for reasonable liquor store prices. $5-$6 taxi up the hill and $8 down town. Recommend Mr Bones for breakfast and dinner in Main Street near lagoon. Fish divine as well.
Do not get coffee at Harry's cafe or at the coffee and cake franchise. terrible quality!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JayVallender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
16.2 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Property: Pinnacles Resort
Address: 16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing