We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, modern rooms, friendly staff, great amenities, would stay again for sure.”
Review of Pinnacles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacles Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The great: We had a great stay and were extremely happy with the hotel. Keep in mind that you're on your own for food but there is a fully equipped kitchen if you choose to cook on your own or plenty of restaurants in town (shout outs to Mangroves, Capers, and Cactus Jacks... all were great meals). Having a hot tub was a very nice addition and the clean balcony with a beautiful view was great to look at.

The not so great: It's quite a walk up the hill however we used this to walk off the meals. It feels like the hill is on a 45 plus degree angle but we embraced it. You could always take a cab, but just keep this in mind. The only real downside to our stay was that it had been freshly painted and the fumes were a little potent on the day of our arrival, but that's good to see that upkeep is a priority. Just would have been nice to have that done a bit earlier (a little constructuve criticism).

Bottom line, we'd happily stay again without risking being any less happy at any other place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155019Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

My friends and i stayed at the resort from September 10 - 13 for my 30th Birthday. We were amazed at how beautiful the views were from our room and how beautifully presented the resort is.
Next time i would love to stay longer so i can enjoy the endota spa that they have on site and be able to relax and not run around trying to fit everything in in such a short time.
I would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to the whitsundays.
An island cruise is a must for whitsundays travellers.. Relaxing and fun!!!
AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Our stay at Pinnacles Resort & Spa was perfect! Such a beautiful location and the layout of our apartment was excellent, we found it very hard to leave the balcony to venture out for the day. I can't wait to go back and stay longer next time! Only down side was the Resorts driveway (Very, Very steep). Don't let that put you off though the view will make you forget all about it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWatchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at Pinnacels for our Honeymoon and the moment we stepped through the front door at #10...we had to pinch ourselves; was this really our room? We ran through the rooms to find an amazing breath-taking view, fantastic sized bedroom and bathroom- with a shower that also had the sea view!, kitchen was fully functionable and great to cook in. We were lucky enough to have met some of the wildlife, just from our balcony; 'Freddy' the green tree frog joined us at the spa at night and we saw a very large lizard in the bushes below.
The walk up the street and the drive way, was made worth it when we got to our airconditioned room. We felt so lucky to be able to see the view every single morning. The pool...well words can not describe the view from there. Its a great sized pool and has plenty of room to catch up on some sun.
The staff at Pinnacles were so very helpful and we can happily say that this holiday has been the best holiday we hve ever had...stress-free and we have not felt so relaxed!
We will definitely be coming back and we will be bringing some friends!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed in one of Pinnacles 3 bedroom apartments and it was fantastic. The views were spectacular (especially from the jacuzzi on our private balcony) and the service was fast and friendly. The attention to detail in all aspects of our stay made it a magical week. Our wedding was fantastic thanks to the relaxing accomodations and beautiful scenery. We also must mention the fabulous ladies at Endota Day Spa (within complex), who provided us with luxurious indulgence that we are still talking about. We really enjoyed our visit and have decided to make it an annual event. Bravo to All.
THANKS PINNACLE

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed in Pinnacles Resort & Spa for two nights. The apartment is flawless -- breath taking view from the balcony, bedroom, even bathroom! We booked one bedroom apartment with Jacuzzi, the room was clean and organised, the manager gave us a two-bedroom apartment, the other bedroom was locked up so nobody else could disturb us. The manager Jing was very welcoming, she helped us on our tours planning and gave us a lift to our front door by the little buggy. The only thing was, we went down to the pool at night, but couldn't find the light switch, didn't want to swim in the darkness so went back to our room enjoy our Jacuzzi.
The hill was very steep just like the other reviewer said, however, you wouldn't get such amazing view if it was not on the hill. Taxi only cost $5 and its pretty convenient.
Have no complaints but only recommends. Thank you for providing such good service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yushan_Jiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

To say we loved this place is an understatement. The apartment and all its fabulous facilities, our hosts, the view, the town and the weather all worked together to serve up an unforgettable family holiday. So close to all the action, yet so restful and comfortable in every way. We used our spa and the resort pool daily and loved it that all the guests respected everyone elses privacy. The staff acted immediately on our requests and insured that our stay was all we could have hoped for. Congratulations to Pinnacles Resort and Spa. Cant wait to recommend you to all of our friends and family. We will be back hopefully really soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerriGGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinnaclesmanager, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Many thanks for your kind comments and we're glad you were so happy!

Looking forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
290 reviews
16.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Address: 16 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £118 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. Whitsunday Tourism Awards 2016 Winner-self contained accommodation Queensland Tourism Awards 2016 Winner-self contained accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing