We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinnacles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinnacles Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 13 March 2011

If I had to choose one place to spend the rest of my days, this would be it.
The room was amazing, the view the most impressive I have ever seen, and the staff were fantastic.
Unfortunately due to an emergency back home we had to cut our trip short by a day and they were more than happy to allow this.
Yes it was pricey but if you are after something special, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelDan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    69
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
90
264
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

words like stunning and remarkable do little to capture just how good this place is. From the breathtaking view & luxurios apartments to extremely helpful staff, everything about our stay was perfect. We couldn't have wished for a better holiday away and our photo (and pamphlets) of Pinnacles have made us the envy of our friends and family.
IThe staff were great in recommening, and booking tours for us, and in helping us make the most of our time there.
Definitely recommend to anyone heading to the Whitsundays!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We absolutely loved our week at Pinnacles and were totally blown away by the size of the apartment and amenities provided, the views from our balcony and bedroom and the wonderful Infinity pool. It was one of those places you could live in forever and be happy. We had great access to the lovely town of Airlie Beach but I would recommend a car as the complex is fairly high up and although you could walk it, you wouldn't want to do it several times a day. You could use a taxi though if you didn't want to bother about a car. We've holidayed at a number of beach resorts in Australia including Far North Queensland, Sunshine and Gold Coast and Central Coast NSW. This place tops them all in our view.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTravel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My husband and myself stayed at Pinnacles for one week for our honeymoon. It exceeded our expectations. The outdoor jacuzzi, the Balinese day bed and lounging by the pool with the incredible views of the Whitsundays were favourites. And a massage at the Endota Spa added to the luxury. Great place to stay, would love to go back perhaps for our anniversary!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The good:
The views were incredible, the pool was awesome and never crowded. The staff were friendly. Our apartment was really stunning and large, air conditioned, with great facilities. The overall stay at Pinnacles was awesome, i would be back there in a heartbeat!

The bad: Nothing bad about Pinnacles, just some warnings....
The hill - always make sure you catch a taxi home, it only costs $5.
Endota Spa - i was left bruised all over my back after a massage.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RndmGsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We stayed at Pinnacles to celebrate a 50th birthday. Tired and overworked we were greeted as long lost friends. The staff, gracious, warm, and ever accommodating, second guessed our need for rest and immediately drove us up to our modern apartment complete with firm king size beds, (we are a family of giants), ample plasma screens (anyone with teenagers knows the importance of these) and a powerful jacuzzi. Whilst the weather was ordinary, the complex more than provided all the facilities we needed to relax; the pristine pool, the gym, a day spa... and our favourite... the sauna. Over 10 days, we relaxed, drinking champagne, eating fresh seafood (and other local products from Bowen), and enjoyed the breathtaking views from our balcony. Suffice to say our teenage couple enjoyed the luxury and the occasional Airlie main street/beach getaway. And yes, the hike up the hill added to our breathlessness, but for $5 the professional Airlie Taxi service was but a breath away! Asthmatics please take note, but don't let it deter you!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My wife,myself and our two boys aged 11 and 14 stayed here for a week during November 2010. Firstly, the place is immaculate! The attention to detail in the rooms is great with everything you need. The layout of the whole resort is done in such a way that every room in every apartment has a magnificent view (even the shower!). The pool and surrounding area is great to both relax and enjoy the view. The entire time we stayed we never had to share the pool with a single other guest! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and even turned on our Jacuzzi and made our beds while we spent the day at The Great Barrier Reef so we could soak in our hot tub upon return (which, of course, also has a magnificent view). Perfect place for either a couple or family. All four of us haven't stopped raving. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
P.S. The 'Anti-Party' policy is golden. Our last trip to Airlie beach was almost ruined by schoolies. This policy makes sure you can chill-ax without 'doof' music shaking your walls at 2am!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKRelaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
16.2 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Property: Pinnacles Resort
Address: 16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing