We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Edge Resort June 2013 " Eggs Wedding "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
at Water's Edge Resort
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waters Edge Resort June 2013 " Eggs Wedding "”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I were up for a good friends wedding for the weekend and decided to stay at Waters Edge Resort based on a few of my work mates staying there .
I found the Resort Staff to be very friendly and the room was outstanding for the money and the view from our room was just awesome .
The whole Resort is very tidy and the rooms were spotless .
Being located about a 1 minute walk from the main rd is just another winner as it made it alot easier to get around without having to worry about cars etc .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYNO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    190
    81
    32
    16
See reviews for
183
231
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We've stayed here each year for the past four, and it seems to be getting better each time. This time I've made full use of the gym, rather than just walking past it, and I've found it to be full of terrific, easy-to-use equipment. It's air-conditioned, too. The spa is well-heated, so even if it's too cold for the three pools, it's warm in the spa! Love the infinity pools. We always head to Cannonvale on the local bus to stock up on groceries at the start of our stay, so the new Woolworths being built nearby will be terrific. The kitchen in our one-bed studio has everything we need, and is always in good order. Nice to have Blanco appliances. The European laundry is great, too. We love having breakfast on the balcony in the mornings, while at night love watching the lights of the yachts in the sea. Water's Edge is one of the closest resorts to Airlie Beach, so it's a short bit of exercise to get up the start of a big hill (we feel sorry for people who are staying at accom further up the hill!).
I never hear a peep from other rooms, so pretty sure the rooms are well soundproofed. Manager Jeff is always very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Recommend not to stay here if there is a wedding on as it is noisy and restaurant and pool get taken over. Good location to access town however the work currently underway in the streets look a mess. We were woken by someone starting a boat in the driveway outside reception. Overall stay was expensive and seemed more accommodating of wedding party than staying guests.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms up and away from reception and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topchick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I have stayed at many resort hotels around the world and i found Jeff and his staff excellent hosts.
They are most helpfull in all respects including tour advice, restaurants and the best places to enjoy your Whitsunday holiday
The hotel facilities are first class and the location is exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoosaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here a few years back for a couple nights before and after our sailing trip around the Whitsundays on the Solway Lass. Thought the accommodation was great (had suite with spa), staff were very helpful. At one point the guy behind the desk gave me a couple beers from his private fridge to drink by the pool as their restaurant was closed. Can't fault that service. Also a short walk up the hill from town with all the nightlife below. Overall great place to stay when in Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmorrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

- Large & clean 1 bedroom apartment with great balcony & views. Dated decor.
- Fantastic location. All the trips pick up from here. Short walk to the high street.
- Nice pools, although too small for lap swimming.
- Helpful reception staff.
- Good value for money (package deal on visitaustralia.com).
- As we stayed only 4 nights and wanted to go on organised trips which departed from the main land, very glad we didn't stay on one of the islands as it would have been expensive & annoying having to catch early ferries every morning.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good location very close to the main street and uninterrupted views to the ocean. Restaurant downstairs is run independently and is worth a visit. The rooms are a little dated, but clean, spacious and good value. Would visit again.

Room Tip: High floor ocean view is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Water's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Water's Edge Resort

Property: at Water's Edge Resort
Address: 4 Golden Orchid Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — at Water's Edge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, tranquillity and comfort are what you are looking for in holiday accommodation, then Water's Edge Resort apartments are for you. Water's Edge Resort apartments in Airlie Beach, are quietly nestled in the hillside amongst lush tropical gardens, 100 metres from the centre of the bustling cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach. Water's Edge is quite simply one of the Whitsunday's premier holiday locations. Holidaying at the beautiful Water's Edge Resort 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Ocean View apartments allows you the best of both worlds. You are within walking distance to the cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach and all that it has to offer as well as being on the door step of the Whitsunday Islands and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.....the epitome of paradise. Water's Edge Resort exudes style, sophistication and refinement. Professional and personalised service, breathtaking location, exquisite Balinese decor make Water's Edge Resort the perfect choice for a first class Whitsundays holiday. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town, you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls, where you can lounge away the day in the sun. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours and you'll find it in the alfresco dining restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your at Water's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Hotel Airlie Beach
Waters Edge Hotel Whitsundays
Waters Edge Airlie Beach
At Water's Edge Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing