We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front office customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
at Water's Edge Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent front office customer service”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would highly recommend Waters Edge Resort at Airlie Beach. A few minutes after our initial booking, I received a text message and email confirmation of our bookings with offers to ferry us to and from the airport. Also, small extras for later check-outs to co-incide with our flight departures were on offer.

Jeff and Geoff (yes such a co-incidence) were very welcoming. Although we arrived at midday with check-in only at 2 pm. We dropped off our baggage in their holding area in reception and went down to have lunch. 20 minutes later I get a text that our rooms were ready.. (no extra charge).

We hired a couple of towels for their pool area for only $5 each for the entire stay.

The rooms have every amenity including Foxtel with free movies. All apartments have ocean views and wrap around balconies.

The location is also ideal with a small walk to the shops and waterfront (only a street away). However, the climb up the hill was slighly tedious but with consuming heavy meals being on holiday this was a good balance.

We took their shuttle service to the airport and received a running commentary from the sweet old bus driver - loved it.

Room Tip: Book early to get a room higher than the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustralianSharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    189
    81
    32
    16
See reviews for
183
231
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our first holiday to Airlie Beach & very happy that we chose to stay at Waters Edge Resort. It was at the bottom of a rather steep hill, which with a small child was a definite bonus! Check in was easy & we were offered, & accepted, a room upgrade. The room was beautiful & spacious with views to die for. All the facilities were well maintained & we especially liked the small, shallow pool for our son. The hotel is just a short walk from all the restaurants & attractions in Airlie Beach. The reception staff are very helpful in recommending & booking excursions for us. Would definitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I recently stayed at Water’s Edge. The resort is lovely with three great swimming pools and a relaxing outdoor spa. The staff are lovely to deal with, however upon entering our room, we noticed hair in the ensuite bathroom, cobwebs in the main bedroom and a dirty coffee table with food stuck on the side of it. We paid a substantial amount of money to stay at this resort and I was disappointed that our room was not cleaned thoroughly. Some of the cushions on the lounge furniture were dirty and stained. It is in a perfect location, so close to everything at Airlie but if we were to visit Airlie again, we wouldn't stay at Waters Edge.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PTC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Central location at the middle of town with a magnificent view over Airlie Beach and the bay. Easy check in on Christmas Day. Spacious and clean room. Kitchen was fully equipped and AC worked good.
Nakia at the front desk certainly went over and above in attending to our enquiries during our stay and always had a friendly warm smile. Kudos to her.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here in a 2 bedroom and loved it. The apartments are very large and well equipped. We ate in most days after getting food delivered to our hotel the arvo we arrived, thanks to the Jubilee Pocket IGA. Great service! Google it, they also deliver to Hamilton Island.
The staff here were lovely and always smiling and happy to help or chat. The pools are nice and clean.
The hill people talk about is about 50metres max...our son who is 4 could walk it 3 or 4 times a day no worries...
Gym is small but fine for a few quick holiday workouts of both cardio and weights.
Local lagoon was great, a great stay for the full week.
This is a quality 4 star apartment, exactly what it advertises and we were very impressed hence the 5 star rating.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here from 18-22 December and loved it! We had a 2 bedroom apartment, both of which were spacious and well equipped. Our living room/kitchen had amazing views over the water as we had booked in July! The washing machine and tumble dryer was a thoughtful extra as was the equipment to use the outdoor barbecue on level 3. Plenty of hangers in the wardrobes and some basics provided all showed we had thoughtful hosts!
The main part of the town was about 5 mins away down the lowest part of a hill- glad it wasn't at the top of that hill! The pools were lovely and I would return!

Room Tip: We had apartment 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed our stay at Waters Edge. The staff were very friendly and helpful with planning trips our to the reef. thanks Nikki. The apartment was spacious and well decorated with fabulous views of the water. having the laundry in the unit meant I was able to take one suitcase home with already laundered clothes, saving me lots of time on my return home. I was really impressed with the luxurious towels and choice of 3 pools and spa. the meal we had at the Deja Vu restaurant rates as up with the best we have ever had anywhere we have been in the world so far, French born chef Patrice is very talented and the waitresses were charming. Wish we had discovered this before our final night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bundy-born
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#32 of 54 in Airlie Beach
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Water's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Water's Edge Resort

Property: at Water's Edge Resort
Address: 4 Golden Orchid Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — at Water's Edge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, tranquillity and comfort are what you are looking for in holiday accommodation, then Water's Edge Resort apartments are for you. Water's Edge Resort apartments in Airlie Beach, are quietly nestled in the hillside amongst lush tropical gardens, 100 metres from the centre of the bustling cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach. Water's Edge is quite simply one of the Whitsunday's premier holiday locations. Holidaying at the beautiful Water's Edge Resort 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Ocean View apartments allows you the best of both worlds. You are within walking distance to the cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach and all that it has to offer as well as being on the door step of the Whitsunday Islands and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.....the epitome of paradise. Water's Edge Resort exudes style, sophistication and refinement. Professional and personalised service, breathtaking location, exquisite Balinese decor make Water's Edge Resort the perfect choice for a first class Whitsundays holiday. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town, you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls, where you can lounge away the day in the sun. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours and you'll find it in the alfresco dining restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your at Water's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Hotel Airlie Beach
Waters Edge Hotel Whitsundays
Waters Edge Airlie Beach
At Water's Edge Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing