We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally wonderful, relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
at Water's Edge Resort
Gisborne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally wonderful, relaxing place”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Waters Edge Resort, Airlie Beach. Our apartment was huge, with a great view of the ocean and even better, a relaxing spa on the balcony, which we took advantage of morning and night. The apartment was clean and fully equipped; the resort had a choice of 3 pools and outside spa, plus restaurant - what more could you want? Oh yes, the staff were wonderful, friendly and eager to assist. We didn't want to leave, and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a spa room - worth the upgrade and the view is to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    190
    81
    32
    16
See reviews for
183
231
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very polite &friendly staff, an excellent room, well equipped kitchen, large balcony with amazing views,large lounge & dining ,undercover parking & about 60-70 metres to the new woolworths & BWS.

Carolyn & I would only stay here when visiting Airlie Beach again

Room Tip: All rooms/balconies face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed for my best friends wedding, staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. Definitely request a higher apartment with waterfront views, waking to that view each morning was amazing. De Ja Vu Restaurant is fantastic. I am already keen to book my next stay. I'd like to place a special thank you to the lovely Canadian staff member- what a gem she was!

Thanks Tash (The late Bridesmaid).

Room Tip: Apartment 39 is great. The higher the better, waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment in mid May 2014.

We found that the reception staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to help us with bookings and printing flight boarding passes. They even texted me while I was out to update me with bookings of attractions.

The room was satisfactory. We noted a lot of scuff marks on the walls. Stickers on the balcony sliding doors reminded us that we needed to lock up for security purposes, which would be all good but the apartment didn't have security screens on the sliding doors, only fly screens, so we had to lock all the glass doors at night despite the gorgeous evening temperatures, leaving only two small windows in the bedrooms for air flow.

Bed comfy enough, the view was good but could have been great if we weren't located behind a nearby palm tree. The pools were nice and the spa good.

Our apartment had noise running through the back of it sounding like marbles down a pipe early in the morning.

The location was the saving grace, only a short walk up the hill from the Main Street, closer than most other reasonable accommodation.

Room Tip: The higher the better and try for something with a bigger balcony if you spend time on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

By far the best place I could have chosen to stay in Airlie Beach. The reception staff were lovely and very welcoming - Even had a bottle of champagne waiting in our room for us! Very close to town and amazing facilities. Room was clean and MASSIVE. Overall very positive stay and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Only a few minutes to the town and waterfront. Very comfortable room, we had a one bedroom. Large lounge area, and good kitchen space for self sufficiency if desired. Balcony for enjoying warm evenings. We only had one full day and were delighted to meet Nikia at the front desk, who helped us find a tour. Nikia has a wonderful personality, and is an excellent ambassador for the hotel and Airlie Beach. Nikia phoned every tour company in town looking for a tour for us. All but one were fully booked and Nikia suceeded in booking a flight over the Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef. A great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the warter side have beautiful views of the islands and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank house1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were outdated, the shower had black soap scum on the screen and floor, the lift was broken and the staff refused to help carry bags with the excuse they had to much work to be done around the hotel. When I arrived I found that the air conditioning didn't work and the lights in our bedroom didn't work, they said they would send someone up.. It wasn't until the last day that someone looked at them (every night we needed to use a lamp to see) highly disappointed, would not recommend even to someone I hated.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjayne092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Water's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Water's Edge Resort

Property: at Water's Edge Resort
Address: 4 Golden Orchid Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — at Water's Edge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, tranquillity and comfort are what you are looking for in holiday accommodation, then Water's Edge Resort apartments are for you. Water's Edge Resort apartments in Airlie Beach, are quietly nestled in the hillside amongst lush tropical gardens, 100 metres from the centre of the bustling cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach. Water's Edge is quite simply one of the Whitsunday's premier holiday locations. Holidaying at the beautiful Water's Edge Resort 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Ocean View apartments allows you the best of both worlds. You are within walking distance to the cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach and all that it has to offer as well as being on the door step of the Whitsunday Islands and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.....the epitome of paradise. Water's Edge Resort exudes style, sophistication and refinement. Professional and personalised service, breathtaking location, exquisite Balinese decor make Water's Edge Resort the perfect choice for a first class Whitsundays holiday. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town, you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls, where you can lounge away the day in the sun. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours and you'll find it in the alfresco dining restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your at Water's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Hotel Airlie Beach
Waters Edge Hotel Whitsundays
Waters Edge Airlie Beach
At Water's Edge Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing