We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location,wonderful views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
at Water's Edge Resort
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location,wonderful views.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Close to shops,restaurants and lagoon. Friendly and very helpful staff. Deja Vu restaurant excellent and recommended. Lovely views from higher floors. Our rooms were of a generous size and the verandah spacious.The apartment was neat but the furnishings somewhat tired.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    192
    82
    33
    16
See reviews for
185
235
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

we were at the resort for a three day getaway for a family birthday. awesome facilities and the size of the rooms were amazing from the two bedroom to the three bedroom. enough room to entertain all the family who came and went over the three days. As most of us had young children it was great that they were accommodated with a shallow pool. They also had a blast in the heated spa. Locality wise it is right across from a woolworths and a block from the main street and markets on a saturday. would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed forthere for my Mothers 60th Birthday weekend. Fantastic service from all the staff including the cleaners!! Fantastic views and close to all amenities and Airlie's main strip. Deja Vu Restaurant was just AMAZING!! Fantastic service and the Sunday 5 Course meal was truely an amazing dinning experience with friendly, bubbly staff. We are already looking at another stay. I will be recommending to all who require accommodation in Airlie Beach!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked for 6 of us in the penthouse with the jacuzzi. Got a call the night before saying that the jacuzzi was broken, but they discounted our stay- and in all honesty we wouldn't of used it that much anyway with the amount of time we spent away from the apartment. The one near the pools was perfect!

The location is ideal- walking distance to everything. Great value for money i think.

Room Tip: Higher the better- for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here, the staff were lovely, so friendly & helpful! Hannah checked us in and organised our tours. There was another bubbly girl who was great too (never got her name). It could do with an upgrade but a great place to stay and recommend! Awesome views! Also the restaurant is a just amazing! we went twice!! Shame we missed the Sunday long lunch, apparently that's a must try!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheesie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice location that overlooks the beach - close to the town and large grocery store. Resort is getting a bit old and is in need of some general maintenance but still, a place that I'd go back to. Most resorts today offer free wifi but not this one. They do nickel and dime their guests for everything they can; wifi especially. Should be noted as well that at night it tends to be loud with street noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug0071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, modern room with all mod-cons. Beautiful view of water, nice quiet place to stay. Close to all shops and transport and not far from very nice restaurants to eat at. We stayed for a weekend for a family wedding and it all went without a hitch.

Room Tip: The higher the floor level, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblennox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Water's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Water's Edge Resort

Property: at Water's Edge Resort
Address: 4 Golden Orchid Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — at Water's Edge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, tranquillity and comfort are what you are looking for in holiday accommodation, then Water's Edge Resort apartments are for you. Water's Edge Resort apartments in Airlie Beach, are quietly nestled in the hillside amongst lush tropical gardens, 100 metres from the centre of the bustling cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach. Water's Edge is quite simply one of the Whitsunday's premier holiday locations. Holidaying at the beautiful Water's Edge Resort 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Ocean View apartments allows you the best of both worlds. You are within walking distance to the cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach and all that it has to offer as well as being on the door step of the Whitsunday Islands and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.....the epitome of paradise. Water's Edge Resort exudes style, sophistication and refinement. Professional and personalised service, breathtaking location, exquisite Balinese decor make Water's Edge Resort the perfect choice for a first class Whitsundays holiday. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town, you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls, where you can lounge away the day in the sun. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours and you'll find it in the alfresco dining restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your at Water's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Hotel Airlie Beach
Waters Edge Hotel Whitsundays
Waters Edge Airlie Beach
At Water's Edge Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing