We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
at Water's Edge Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
284
200
92
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
200
92
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetbedroom apartmentpool areaamazing viewsbbq areasteep hillclose to townwasher and dryerfull kitchenlarge balconyreception staffgreat apartmentself containedshort strollthe great barrier reefyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2009

This place has got the lot. Plus new manager, Jeff, is very friendly & helpful. (almost didn't go there due to previous reviews mentioning previous unfriendly manager). Easy 100m walk to Airlie main street which is really important as it is a BIG walk up to the top of the hill.
Apartments are large, comfortable and well maintained plus great views from the balcony out to Whitsundays. Jeff was great in organising limo to & from Prosperpine (not much more expensive than shuttle bus) and a fishing trip on Jillian 2 (we caught some Spanish Mackeral & Trevally thanks to great job by Matty & Mick). Also has a big barby area, couple of pools & a spa.
Great place to relax in between diving, fishing, plus watching whales & dolphins.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripmantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

great time - i absolutely recommend this resort to anyone traveling to airlie. clean, gorgeous views, great apartment, full amenities, and excellent staff. was even given a ride in a staff car to an ecotourist event. top notch!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrobinson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Waters edge is in one of the best locations in airlie beach, just one small block back from the main street. The grounds were always tidy and clean. The self contained room was of a great size and very clean, great sized bathroom. The staff were of great help in making recommendations on what to do in the area and helping us out with cruise & scenic flight bookings (at no extra cost). Overall we had a wonderful time there and would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this place if you are after an apartment style accommodation. A++

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed for five nights in Airlie Beach. I think we expected Airlie Beach to be a bit more family oriented.
The accommodation was great - we had a two bedroom apartment which was roomy and had fantastic views.
The pools were not heated which was a bit disappointing because the weather was lovely and warm - even in winter - but the pool water was icy.
But Airlie Beach itself is the pits really. At 2am every morning the backpackers coming out of the pub make a hell of a noise. The language and the yelling and general pub noise is too much. It did stop at around 2:30 or 3:00 am, on every night except on Friday night when it was still going on at 5:00 am when we were getting up to leave and drive back to Sydney. So Saturday night probably isn't good and we were there in the off season - July being winter.
If you are staying at Airlie, you have to budget to go out to the islands on the tours because there NOTHING to do otherwise.
So I would recommend the accommodation, but definitely wouldn't go back to Airlie.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulcieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We travelled as a group with friends, 10 Adults 12 Children ranging from ages 4-15, and everyone was catered for, spent a lot of time at the resort pools and at the local lagoon. The resort is at the bottom of a steep hill but still a very manageable walk for everyone including the 4 year old, and only a short walk to the main street and lagoon. The views from the room were spectacular. The BBQ area was a great area for all of us to get together and was always clean and comfortable, The rooms were also spacious and our family comprised of 2 Adults, 3 Children in a two bedroom appartment and we were very comfortable. did not eat at the restaurant but did have an afternoon cocktail and very relaxing. The pool area is ideal as the different areas cater for all ages and privacy. The hosts and the staff were very friendly and very helpful with booking of tours and general local knowledge when we just wanted to do some sightseeing.
Airlie Beach is a great place for a relaxing holiday, we spent a week did a couple of tours and spent a lot of time in the resort pools and the local lagoon, would definetely recommend Airlie and the watersedge resort to anybody

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TantanoolaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews