We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My mother and I stayed at this bed and breakfast for two nights during our stay at Airlie Beach. It was perfect for us! Clean, quiet, friendly and they had a delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ArynSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    21
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a fantastic B&B in Airlie beach! Karren & Steve were extremely welcoming & helpful! We stayed for one night before a sailing trip around the Islands and then stayed at Karen & Steve's villa over the road on our return from the Islands. Both the B&B and the villa were perfect- very clean, spacious, great breakfast & amazing views! We would definitely recommend this B&B, you will not be disappointed! Claire & Brad

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Only stayed the one night after a week cruising the islands. Pool view, great bed and hot shower. Be aware if you book the pool view room it is down a steep drive. Easy on the way down but a bit od a struggle going up with the cases. Probably shouldn't pack so much.
Nothing but nice things to say.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_Old_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Spent one night in a king suite. Beautiful views, comfy king bed and nice big bathroom. Karren, the owner is super cool too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radio-Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
866 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

A quiet location and away from the bars and parties (if you wish). Otherwise in easy walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants or 200 metre long grassed pool (with life guards). Our hosts Karen & Steve were very helpful and we had a fantastic view from the breakfast balcony and our king size bedroom. The breakfast was different every day and the room comfortable with a spacious en-suite bathroom.
Airlie Beach is idyllic, without the throng of busloads of tourists.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croftonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our Oz trip of a lifetime stay in the Whitsunday Islands was fantastic. Pool, view and lovely room and shared lounge and breakfast balcony. Arrived in October for only two full days and hit perfect weather. Our great host Steve recommended the reef trip one day followed by the smaller boat trip to Whitehaven Beach and bbq. Superb. Tried scuba diving for the first time. Amazing.

Room Tip: early breakfast will avoid the sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craftycockney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed here for 1 night with a friend whilst driving up the east coast. A beautifully located, friendly, spacious home away from home. The guest living area, balcony and roomy bedrooms make you feel at home but with a better view! The room is large with a very comfy king bed and good sized ensuite. Perfectly located a short walk into town to sample the local seafood.
Breakfast was perfectly proportioned and Karen offered her local knowledge over coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,085 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 13 in Airlie Beach
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Island View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing