We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed one night recently as a solo female and enjoyed the stay. My room was very well appointed and comfortable (very comfy king size bed)and had lovely views from my window and also the balcony next door in the sitting room. Breakfast on the balcony the next morning was lovely looking out to the island. There is a swimming pool on the grounds. The staff I encountered were extremely obliging and welcoming. Walking distance to the Esplanade for restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: I had a "king suite" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

This stay was organised as a brief stop-over en route to Hamilton Island. We just had one night, but would have liked more, both for the B&B itself which was clean, comfortable and well appointed and also for the friendly welcome and good advice of our hosts. Also Airlie Beach had so much more to offer than an overnight stay could do justice to. An interestingly steep drive on which to park!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights, one before and one after a boat trip around the Whitsundays. The accomodation was lovely, clean and spacious. We felt like we pretty much had the place to ourselves even though I think all the rooms were occupied. Karren was very welcoming, and helped us organise a few things with no troubles. Awesome breakfast overlooking the islands too!
There is also a beautiful pool with lots of space to lounge in the sun or shade.
We had a really lovely stay here, I hope you do too!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe suite I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieDBrist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Arrived late after long drive and was pleasantly surprised- good location, room and bathroom decent sizes and comfortable, with good air con.
Bugs here and there, could've been slightly cleaner, and slightly noisy fridge in the room were minor downsides.
Excellent breakfast brought to us and enjoyed down by the lovely pool was a great touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My mother and I stayed at this bed and breakfast for two nights during our stay at Airlie Beach. It was perfect for us! Clean, quiet, friendly and they had a delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
Thank ArynSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a fantastic B&B in Airlie beach! Karren & Steve were extremely welcoming & helpful! We stayed for one night before a sailing trip around the Islands and then stayed at Karen & Steve's villa over the road on our return from the Islands. Both the B&B and the villa were perfect- very clean, spacious, great breakfast & amazing views! We would definitely recommend this B&B, you will not be disappointed! Claire & Brad

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Only stayed the one night after a week cruising the islands. Pool view, great bed and hot shower. Be aware if you book the pool view room it is down a steep drive. Easy on the way down but a bit od a struggle going up with the cases. Probably shouldn't pack so much.
Nothing but nice things to say.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy_Old_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#3 of 12 in Airlie Beach
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
#6 of 56 in Airlie Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range: £86 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing