We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice B&B experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After a minor hickup because the owner was away, we were sorted out by the lovely lady up the road who made us welcome and showed us our room.
The room was really lovely and very spacious. Although we didn't get a chance to use the pool, it all looks very nice.
The property is located up the hill on the edge of town but we walked down to town to eat. This is not very far but walking back up was more of a task after eating dinner ! If you are not keen on walking you would need a car or taxi, no real problem. Being on the hill, the view is lovely too.
Breakfast is a sort of continental style and was nicely laid out for us on the communal balcony. There is a large communal lounge for sitting around in should you want to too.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Not many to choose from but I'm sure they are all good and all much the same as each other. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DishmanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    21
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Extremly good service! Wellcoming, made it easy for us the short time we were in airlie. Stored our lugage for free and sorted out pick up even though they were on vacation when we came back from sailing (we took off to port d. the evening we came back). The breakefast was great and views were stunning. Would stay there longer next time!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DarthVidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My first experience of a B&B exceeded my expectations. From the moment I opened the front door and stepped into the beautifully decorated foyer, I knew my 2 day stay would be relaxing-exactly what I needed. My large room provided spaciousness and security and a bed that you could get lost in. I loved laying in bed at night and seeing the stars and then again in the morning with the beautiful sunrise. The sea water pool was just what I needed each night. Steve and Karren were perfect hosts, with Karren even booking my Hamilton Island and Whitehaven day cruise before I arrived. It was all sorted for me. And only a short walk from the main part of Airlie. I will return and have already recommended to my friends. Well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had only booked for one night on a quick airlie trip but have already decided to come back again for longer next time. Karren and Steve run a lovely, clean and comfortable B&B with personalised service and it makes a nice change from staying in the usual resorts and hotels where guests are treated as just another number. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeslehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the king suite for several days. Although it rained everyday, Kaaren helped us make the most of our time. She arranged diving to the Whitsundays and the Outer Bank. Suggested a beautiful car drive to a remote resort with the best local seafood lunch and even arranged a place to get my nails done!! Great value with the breakfast included which is brought to the terrace every morning by Kaaren. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on Easter weekend on our road trip up the east coast. Karren and Steve have a beautiful modern home sitting on a hill overlooking the town, ocean bay and islands beyond. The King Suites on the main level are large and clean with ensuites and share a sitting lounge and outside balcony. Great continental breakfast was served on the balcony to enjoy the spectacular views. Karren booked our day trip to the Whitsundays and Whitehaven beach (we visited the reef out of Port Douglas) and was extremely knowledgable, helpful and very personable. It is a short walk downhill to town for restaurants and entertainment and a little more difficult coming back but definitely doable. Great place to stay.

Rick and Ann

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickandannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked two nights and stayed for three. The hosts were friendly, the room was clean, spacious and well furnished. The pool was refreshing. The breakfast portions were ample and the food was good. Highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 13 in Airlie Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Island View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing