We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 August 2007

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in the King Suite. Lovely spacious room, beautiful view, helpful owners and the breakfast was excellent. The price of our stay included a trip out to the reef which was wonderful. The only niggle was the walk back up the hill after dinner in Airlie Beach! Recommended.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    20
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2007

I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for anyone who wants to stay away from the seedy bustle of Airlie Beach's main drag. It's a warm and exclusive place (only 3 suites all up I think?) and a wonderful place to come back to after a day trip out (which the hosts can help book).

I was quite impressed with how the hosts organised things around us, not the other way around. For example, we gave an indication of 9am for breakfast, but then we booked an early snorkelling trip last minute and they were happy to make breakfast for us two hours early.

I stayed in the King suite which was clean, spacious and had a great view (see photo). The King bed was better quality than that of Daydream Island's which I stayed after I left Island View.

Unfortunately it was a little too cold for me to swim in the pool (stayed here in Winter), but it was kept clean and you could swim if you wanted to. Had it been summer I could have imagined myself lazing by the pool all day!

If I ever go back to Airlie Beach, I'll definately stay at Island View Bed & Breakfast again. Terrific value!

  • Liked — Friendly vibe and location.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank niki_mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2007

this b&b is one of the best we have stayed in.the location is good the views from the balcony fantastic,the place is very clean,and the food is a very healthy mix of fruit and fibre.the host are helpfull,only 1 complaint,they should have a telescope on the balcony for the guest to use,

  • Liked — every thing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manukmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2006

The Island View B&B ís a very nice accomodation in a beautiful setting. The hosts are very friendly and caring. The room we had was not too big but very clean with a nice and modern bath.

  • Liked — The Hospiitality
  • Disliked — ./.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lugri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2006

My wife and I are middleaged Poms and have visited Australia on a number of occasions. We have never posted a review of any previous accommodation but ISLAND VIEW B&B AT AIRLIE BEACH is the perfect location with truly exceptional hospitality and comfort. Designed and built by the owners to an extremely high specification this modern air conditioned luxury B&B offers a magnificent 10 meter pool, breathtaking views, superb breakfast and a really warm welcome. If you need more information we shall be pleased to answer further questions brionycolin@btinternet.com.

Helpful?
7 Thank COLINBRIONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Island View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing