We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
331
44
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
44
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe main streetsmall kitchenettebeautiful viewself contained apartmentplace to stayboat tripbarrier reefrestaurants and shopsclose to towna wonderful stayspent nightsfew minutes walkstayed here for one nightcouple of nightsstayed longerwhitehaven beach
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Fantastic accommodation. The whole property was clean. Views from room spectacular. Close to Main Street - walks, cafes and restaurants. Owners were friendly, extremely helpful and very accommodating. It had a home away from home feel. We really appreciated our time here. It was wonderful. Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All were great. All had magical views
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had the most wonderful relaxing 10-day stay at Sunlit Waters! Stuart and Lisa, the owners, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! Our studio was so clean and comfortable with a small deck and pool right outside our door. Stuart helped with our tour bookings and kept an eye on the weather to make sure that we had a perfect day for our trip to The Great Barrier Reef. We appreciated that so much! The view is great and only a short walk to downtown!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0ly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Spent 3 nights here, before and after Whitsunday sailing trip. Lisa was extremely helpful with our telephone booking, offering to help with booking transit arrangements. Studio very clean, and extremely functional. Pool an excellent bonus with wonderful views overlooking Airlie Beach. Short uphill climb to apartments from main street... but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurusCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very friendly staff and welcoming. Helped with tour arrangements for us without asking. Studio was ver clean and had everything we needed. Nice pool by the hillside. Great view and great location, just up the hill from main street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend after 3 weeks travelling across Australia, and what a haven it was. The views are stunning, there are wild parrots visiting the balcony and the rooms were clean and comfy. We organised 2 day-trips through the owner who was really helpful, to the Barrier Reef and around the Whitsundays. Would definitely stay again, and would recommend to friends and family. The only drawback is the walk up the hill, but if you want a stunning view you will have to do this for any decent apartment in Airlie! Worth the walk and worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizireynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews