We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
335
44
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
44
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill the main street small kitchenette beautiful view self contained apartment place to stay boat trip restaurants and shops barrier reef close to town a wonderful stay spent nights few minutes walk stayed here for one night couple of nights stayed longer whitehaven beach
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

spotless clean.....great views over looking the bay...great pool....we stayed for a week and enjoyed it would highly recommend this to anyone going to the Whitsundays
owners very helpful and enjoy serving people with this great property

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Fantastic accommodation. The whole property was clean. Views from room spectacular. Close to Main Street - walks, cafes and restaurants. Owners were friendly, extremely helpful and very accommodating. It had a home away from home feel. We really appreciated our time here. It was wonderful. Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All were great. All had magical views
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had the most wonderful relaxing 10-day stay at Sunlit Waters! Stuart and Lisa, the owners, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! Our studio was so clean and comfortable with a small deck and pool right outside our door. Stuart helped with our tour bookings and kept an eye on the weather to make sure that we had a perfect day for our trip to The Great Barrier Reef. We appreciated that so much! The view is great and only a short walk to downtown!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0ly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Spent 3 nights here, before and after Whitsunday sailing trip. Lisa was extremely helpful with our telephone booking, offering to help with booking transit arrangements. Studio very clean, and extremely functional. Pool an excellent bonus with wonderful views overlooking Airlie Beach. Short uphill climb to apartments from main street... but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurusCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very friendly staff and welcoming. Helped with tour arrangements for us without asking. Studio was ver clean and had everything we needed. Nice pool by the hillside. Great view and great location, just up the hill from main street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews